Human Rights Day ( Sunday, December 10, 2017 )

in #life7 years ago

Dear Friends, Do you know that 10 December, 2017 is observed as international Human Rights Day all over the world ! During the day, many organizations take initiatives to promote humanity and humanitarian cause. I didn't know that it was Human Rights Day though I have seen many organizations social media campaigns. I forgot and I thought Human rights can't be a single day to observe.

20171210_200055.jpg

The man left side is hero to me. He sell banana on street. The right side women is mental patient and also can't say anything but indicate what she needs. She came to me when I was eating banana and showing me a cloth shop. I could realize that she is asking me to buy cloths for her. The shop of course so luxury. Even I don't buy for myself from such luxury shop.

I asked the banana seller "Who she is and who feed her every day?"

Banana seller said that he feed 1 time in a day and also change cloths for this women. It was raining, the women was crossing the road and banana seller was asking the women "Why you are in rain?" The women was shaking with cold and asked food to him. He took him in hotel in front of me and feed her.

20171210_195205.jpg

Some people was going to eat at luxury restaurant where she was eating here. "Standing" . With help of another poor banana seller.

I realized the man is honest and also so kind. I gave him 100 Taka = $ 1.25 so he can feed the women another time. But he said, no need to give 100 Taka. Give me only 50 taka. I can feed her 5 days with 50 Taka = $0.625. It means the women eat only one time in a day. Sometime people give her cloths and feed.

I know that the price of rice in this stall is low but I it shocked me that 50 taka = $0.625 can be our 5 days meal ? She is human but she is different. I felt so upset that time. I told the banana seller to take care of her. He said, he will take care of it because he get good business and also get release from danger because of her. May be her soul prying for the man. She came close to me and asking for new cloths. Oh no sister, you don't need this luxury cloth. You need shelter, rights of treatment and foods . I wish I could be helpful. I will keep donating to banana seller so he can feed the women 1 time in a day. Also, I will take some old cloths from home so she can use.

20171210_195727.jpg

She was indicating the "Bell" Shop to me. The best help could be take her in safe place where she can stay safe. The busy road is risk of her life. What I can do in my busy life? I will give away $5 more accordingly to the banana seller so he can support the women.

remember that the banana seller need $0.625 to feed 5 days . I hope with the $5 , he can feed some extra foods to the women. I am not afford to facilitate everything for the women. But My $5 can help lot I hope. Please do not consider your upvote as donation to this women. It is just to support me. And my $ 5 will not wait for the post earning.

We raised more than 87.305 Steem selling 10.732 SBD (at 0.1600) from the post , and 2 from @pennsif and 7.730 From SP/Steem.

5 days ago 10.732 SBD, and 7.730 STEEM POWER for https://www.Steemit.com/@azizbd/my-humanitarian-work-helping-two-patients-in-my-locality-from-steemit-earning

I sold the Steem for BTC and sent all fund for withdrawal. Well, Sorry I am waiting. To avoid huge transaction cost, I tried to send all money together. I will separate the cost for my personal and charity causes. But if I consider the fund of Tazria and imran post 1 Steem = $1.50 then it might be around $ 139 .

I will give around $150 So she can get some help. Thanks for supporting me ! God Bless you. See you from @SchoolForSDG4 tomorrow.

Read More about our projects

He Needs Extra Care and Extra Facility to Access Education

by @Azizbd

My visit to Sumon, Junayed, Alal-Uddin's home to bring them @SchoolForSDG4 .

by @Azizbd

A postman without letter

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. XVIII

by @Lindahas

Keep Supporting me by Resteem and Upvotes.

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

It was very nice of you to help this woman get food!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:08:37
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 11.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by azizbd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91