Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. XVIII

in #charity7 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome my petit croissants! How have you been with the recent SBD jumps? I hope you are taking advantage of those. The reason I mention this is that thanks to those spikes in prices, my favorite charity has been able to gain more coin that can help the tiny little creatures we call children!

All proceeds from this post will go to @SchoolForSDG4, created by @azizbd, to help host a weekly fruit program and/or provide educational materials for the kids. For the time being, I will be sending SBD and STEEM(half/half) to @SchoolForSDG4 as I am selling my earned SBD to be able to pay rent in my future(January) apartment.

Another week has rushed by like nothing and it makes me realize how precious all the moments in life are. I hope you guys realize that we all have limited time on this planet. Don't waste it for too long!

20171207_022529.jpg

Here is a recent post from @SchoolForSDG4

This week the fruit program brought in oranges, the best fruit to get Vitamin C from without eating lemons! :D I love oranges and it is that time of the year again when you keep them at an arm's length, these fruits are nutritious and give your body the necessary help to fight off all the Autumn/Winter bugs that tend to attack the immune system the second seasons change. Oranges brought a lot of excitement to the kids and I hope they will always have the means to enjoy them!

@Girlbeforemirror has sent gifts to the children and also donated 110 SBD to the cause. The increased value of the tokens will help the school have more options. Steemit and the wonderful communities behind the platform have made this amazing project have amazing opportunities and more ways to help the children be educated as well as live healthier, fuller lives!

The kids are still preparing for the exam and at this point, I am wondering, when is the exam going to take place? Between the migraines, I have been battling, and the lack of energy, I sometimes miss out on asking questions that I really want to know answers for. But I have been too lazy to type, choosing to rather join in voice chats. It has been a weird month for me and I realize I will need a real break soon!

I am a little down and the only comparison I can use is a sloth, I feel like one. My days are a little foggy lately and I think it is from overdoing it. Thanks to the price jumps of SBD, I might have time to worry a little less, though as it seems I will be able to pay rent two months in advance and that will give me more time to grow and be better at being me!

I will not stop making posts for the charity, I love it too much and I am eager to see it grow. I hope you do not mind reading about my thoughts and emotions as well as I usually tend to write stories instead of this, it felt like putting a little bit of me into the post might be a good idea.


All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd, any questions about the project can be resolved with him, he will be happy to answer any questions if you are interested to help his project and have any idea about how to make it better. Heck, he will even get up at 4 AM in the morning just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed ( @azizbd ) and he will provide pictures for you, anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4, if you think you deserve any Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a part, even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @schoolforsdg4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needing to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

As I said, all income from this post will go towards the project, my rewards are set to 50/50 payout, but I am always able to find the SBD my posts make, so I will be able to forward all income from this post to @schoolforsdg4.

Have a good day, week and life,
Linda

Sort:  

thats great im also from Bangladesh @lindahas

Oh, maybe you and @azizbd can even meet sometime!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41