Stay In Your Own Lane! No One Is Doing What You Came Here To Do!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I really can't begin to tell you how many times I have looked at "What Other People Are Doing" in terms of their Business. With the social media generation we live in, How can you not?

It's awesome to pull ideas and get advice from others while at the same time, this can truly get you caught up in other peoples business. And the only business you need to be in, is your own business. I've gone in so many different lanes, swerving in and out thinking "Oh they have the best teachings for me", "OH, no jk I'm going to do this instead!"

12558835_1664295937170540_4691074_n.jpg

It's all great! Everyone has their own approach at what feels good for them when it comes to their business and putting stuff out for people.

One thing I can share is if you keep looking at what other people are doing, you'll never be able to stand in the light of what you have to offer to the world and you will continue to look outside at what everyone else has that you don't have to share with the world. You have what they have as well, you just have your own unique way of putting it out to the world.

Whether that be through sales funnels, marketing, ads, newsletters, status updates, videos, emails - They all do the fucking trick.. what seperates all of that stuff and sharing it though, is YOU and sharing the freaking message. Getting it out of your system so its not inside you for the rest of your life.

12950340_266179513725043_663030070_n.jpg

Whether it be perfect or not, It's perfect in the way you need to share it through the vessel you have & someone out there is just waiting for you to speak to them through your outlet. So stop looking at what everyone else is doing, because the people that will be attracted to you, are looking for your business and messages not someone elses. And if it is someone elses messages they need, then COOL, they can go there. You stay in your own lane and keep sharing epic shit with the world your own unique way.

Instagram - @SapioSexualPoetry & @AwakeAliveAware
www.youtube.com/BrieMarie126/videos
www.facebook.com/BrieMarieA11

Sort:  

Very intellectual thoughts, will try to pratice these and follow.

:) Awesome! I hope it helps. It definitely has done wonders for me!

Love it! It took me a while to learn this truth when I started out. I got stuck in "learning mode" for years, never really believing I had it together, thinking I needed that ONE THING that would put me over-the-top.... that one thing never came!

It wasn't until I jumped off that cliff that I started to see my business change for the better. That included everything from daily tasks, posts, follow-through, you name it. I no longer had to compare myself to the others doing the same thing around me...

Stay away from the cookie cutter business concepts (ie. someone else's Click here!), but rather build your own button that you can push anytime you want to throw some of you personal creativity into the world!

Great post! Following :)

mmm yessss! I love this, it took me awhile to learn it as well and then as I did I realized I had so much better stuff to offer anyways (IN MY OPINION) haha and because it was me actually creating the content and not going to everyone else seeking advice. I kept sucking in information after information and one day I was like, wow, I already know all this stuff I need to just DO IT! Glad it got to you as well :)

These are very wise words. I started posting on Steemit about a week ago and recently I've read a post from a guy who claims to earn a lot of money from posting crap every 5 min... But I decided that I will go there my way, focusing on valuable content. Thank you for this article, it gives me motivation to work even harder! <3

YES! Keep doing it your way and stay active and commenting back to people :) You'll def make your fair share of the money pool :)

Brie, You are exactly right. Many people tend to look at others and also look back constantly over their shoulder. However, such behavior only tends to make us lose our focus. We need to keep doing what we are best at without too much heed to what others do. As you say, it is good to learn from others but it becomes very difficult to draw the line between just taking a few good pointers and getting involved in/jealous of others business. Thanks. Upvoted and followed

I am mostly into my wildlife photography or travel blogs but try to pen down my chain of thoughts inspired by my photos. I would be honored if you check my latest blogs when you have time. I have posted the first of my tiger pictures with a story of that encounter. Your comments will be highly appreciated. Thanks.

ah thanks for reading so glad what I shared hit you as well. I will check out your stuff too. I love photography. I got myself a camera last year and its definitely been one of my better investments!

Been following you on IG for a long while, good to see you here too. Great energy. 1Love

ahhh nice! So happy you found me here :)

Great post, gets my first upvote in 24 hours.

I learned this in a long drawn out and roundabout way. I stopped watching tv, using technology, hanging out in popular hangout places, working a regular job, buying things and interacting with "regular" people to try and extract the essence of what I was about and what I wanted from life. I'm back in the game now but things are so much clearer. Everyone is truly unique but it sometimes takes a journey to really become a high enough version of yourself to speak with your own voice. This is great advice for such an upgrade.

omg yes totally agree. The journey is about finding what is truly valuable to you and realizing other peoples methods may not work for you and yours are the way. And your way is great. haha Hope you have a great day xo

Well said! This has been one of the best practices working towards a more peaceful existence with myself (and of course, others!) The reminders are always welcome. I love your bio too. Perfect! Thank you for sharing.

haha thank you & Im happy this is something that has hit you as well. Its definitely something I still manage to drift off sometimes and forget and then I'm like waittttt you're swerving too much in another lane haha

You're welcome. Lol! I can absolutely relate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44