Pawprints - Because They Leave Their Mark On Our Hearts

in #life8 years ago

Disclosure -Normally, I would ask permission before embarking on a project like this, but, in this case, I'll ask for forgiveness. I lifted a few photos from some recent posts. My only excuse is I was trying to minimize stirring up sad feelings. I will remove them from this post, my computer, and the following collection upon request.


Sadly, in December, a few Steemians lost pets. It's always tough, but if it's near the holidays, it's especially poignant. I thought a little memento might be welcome. I would be honored to include any pet in a monthly collection of pictures. There is enough room, I think, to have up to three pictures of each pet. I only used one of each in this example. I can also include the Steemian's handle or not. (Oh, and turn your volume down. I can't set the level and sometimes they're a little loud.)

My question is:

Would y'all like to have something like this as a monthly keepsake?

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow

Please let me know your thoughts and suggestions in the comments. Thanks!


@merej99
Lucy - Dec 2016
Giambi aka 'Mr Bear' - Dec 2016

@rhondadelameter
Porter - Dec 2016

@jacobtothe
Hobo Cat - Dec 2016


Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

Once you lose a furbaby you lose a part of you, such a lovely thing to do :)

That sentiment prompted me to do this. The posts fly by so quickly, so I thought a more permanent spot would be appropriate. Thanks for your comment!

Its lovely, we never forget our furbabies and miss them forever :(

Thank you and agreed.

Awww. Thanks for including our sweet Porter.

This is a beautiful tribute and I appreciate it on so many levels. You're awesome @aunt-deb. You are truly amazing. Thank You.

Sorry I've been sporadic with posting/commenting. I'm trying to get used to a work schedule that has no rhyme or reason. It's exhausting.

No apologies necessary. My work schedule has been whack for seven years. I'm the poster child for unpredictable. Lol!

Just know we love to see you and don't stress over this place. Consider it your escape hatch. ;-P

Huggzzes

What a sweet thing to do, @aunt-deb. This should be a great addition to the Steemit community. If I see any posts about people losing their pets, I'll leave a link as a comment in one of your active posts.

Happy New Year - I hope 2017 is your best year yet, for you and all the animals you take care of!

Thanks! Happy New Year to you, too! Fingers crossed it all turns out better than we could ever imagine...

Oh, and I think I may just set up an e-mail addy just for this. I'm trying to make it as easy as possible. Just didn't want to get ahead of myself.

I have the e-mail addy set up: [email protected]

Also added it to my profile, so it's easily accessible.

Nice idea and the way you handle the issues are even nicely thought out.

Have a good year and TY again for the support . (:

Thanks! I'm walking a tightrope on this one. Didn't want anyone ticked off at me, but didn't want to cause unnecessary hurt. The concept just wouldn't leave me alone, so this this the outcome. Fingers crossed I navigated things okay. I appreciate the feedback.

You're welcome and same back atcha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05