Feeling Shit? Get Moving!(+ A Personal Story Which Inspired This Post Involving My Best Friend And Being Told What To Do(SO ANNOYING))

in #life7 years ago

Yesterday, I was angry.
Angry at my best friend.
For it felt like she was forcing me to do something that I did NOT want to do.
We were having tea and eating pancakes at one of my fave places in Rotterdam and she was having this whole pep talk about how the answer to my feeling blues as can be lately, is to go swimming.
And I WAS NOT HAVING IT.
My blood was boiling with anger.

WHY CAN'T YOU JUST LEAVE ME ALONE IN MY MISERY?

I just wanted to crawl up in a little ball and be completely left alone to wallow in my misery.

But Chiara (that's my bestie!) was NOT having it.

And of course I knew she was right. (That's why I got SO angry).
And of course I knew her intentions were coming from her heart space.
BUT
It was REALLY REALLY annoying.
I was just being a petulant child.

Anyway, after I declared that I was going to do whatever I wanted to do and I am not listening to anyone but myself!
(See? Petulant child right?)
The anger dissipated and I felt allright.

So then my mind was like 'Well maybe I should go swimming? I mean, I don't really have anything else to do do I?'
kristopher-roller-188180.jpg

By Kristopher Roller

So guess what?

I WENT FUCKING SWIMMING!

And it was GREAT!

I always somehow seem to forget that I am like a fish in the water.
It is my second home.

The heaviness lifted off my chest.
The sad thoughts floated out of my mind.
The joy came back into my laughter.
IT WAS DAMN GOOD.

So a big thanks to Chiara for supporting me through my darkest days and not allowing me to believe in my own self-misery shit.
12803172_10154240912570769_6518030439744825564_n.jpg

This is me and her when were travelling through India!

So this is for you.

If you are feeling stagnant in life, MOVE!
If you are confused and don't know what to do, MOVE!
If you are looking for messages to help you through a process, this is it : MOVE!
If your whole body is sad and the sadness won't leave, MOVE!
If you are filled with anger and it's making you a horrible person, MOVE!

I don't need to tell you how good exercise is for you, you already fucking know that!

So GO DO IT!

I am doing it.
So can you!

Let's help eachother on this journey by supporting eachother through dedicated movement and emotional encouragement.

I am here for you!

BIG love,

Ashley

Steemit Ashley Kalila.png


Sharing Authentically.png

Sort:  

I love the way you shared this to get me inspired and it's good to have a friend like Chiara that will push us beyond our boundary because that's where our joy lies most times

Thanks for sharing this nice story

This is the right attitude.

Haha, good advice! Sometimes we need a friend to give us a kick in the pants to get moving again.
I love gardening and when I'm having a bad health day where I feel half dead and can't concentrate on anything I'll often go potter around in the garden. It feels like I'm getting things done and I'm moving around without having to concentrate. I don't necessarily recover then, but it feels like I achieved something on my to do list which takes off some strain. Living with Chronic Fatigue means every day is different.
We exercise, we take naps.

Enjoy your swimming! Hope you feel better again soon
Following you
Lizelle

Yeah exactly Lizelle!

Thanks!

Feeling WAY better already!

x

Jeezus.

Masterpiece. 🙌

Thanks.

Means a lot!

💫

Hollands trots! Keep it up ;)

Dank je! 💥

Graag gedaan ;)

Daily Learn some new from your post. Love to read it.

That's lovely to hear!

Thanks

🐣

This post has received a 2.06 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @ashleykalila. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69