Love It / Shove It Challenge - A Panama Mama

in #life6 years ago (edited)
I was recently nominated by @claritagigi and @alimamasstory to participate in the Love it or Shove it Challenge.

This challenge was created by @snowpea and here are the rules:

  • List five things that you love
  • List five things that you really dislike
  • Use the tag #loveitshoveit
  • Tag five people to participate, but anyone can join in.

Love it

Aside from the obvious things like my husband, kids, God, and Panama weather, I have to say that I love ice cream. It's my top dessert of choice.

I love Fiestaware. I just realized I've never done a post about my Fiestaware and I absolutely have to! I love the bright colors and it just makes me happy. I even brought my whole collection with me to Panama!

.
I love Dr Pepper, but it's pretty difficult to find here in Panama. One store randomly will carry it.

I also love quilting in my "free time" but I share all of those pictures on Mondays, if you're interested.

I love Siamese cats. I had one growing up who lived to be 21 years old. When she died, she was older than my youngest brother. I would love to get one in Panama, but they are expensive and we already adopted 2 street cats.

Shove it

I do not like coffee. Can't stand it. Don't like the smell or the taste of it.

I don't like TV shows that have characters who have affairs. It seems like every TV show these days starts out okay and then the characters have an affair and the audience is cheering for that to happen. The no good husband deserves to be cheated on. Sad that media is trying to make affairs look cool. They aren't and I won't support shows like that. (Recently had to turn off a show that had the characters have an affair on episode 26 - and I really liked the show! Boo!!)

I don't like skydiving. My husband _made me go_ when we were newly married. I thought I might die and I'm pretty sure he almost did but didn't tell me. So, not again, but thanks!

.
I do not like bad words. I don't use bad words and I really don't like to hear them!

I don't like power outages!! We have them here pretty often in Panama. I don't mind the ones that are about 4 minutes (which happen pretty regularly), but the 7 hour ones (like we had yesterday) drive me nuts. When we have one in the middle of the night and the fans go off, that is not good news either! It inevitably wakes up at least one kid! Thankfully we don't have too many that are really long.

Nominations

I'd love to hear what things you guys love and don't like: @crosheille @enchantedspirit @violetmed @coldsteem @fotosdenada! If you haven't been nominated and want to post, feel free to do that!

1panamamama 2.jpg

Sort:  

Ugh I feel ya, I hate power outages too! Worst is during motn with hot humid weather 😱😫

It is cold here at night (well, cool enough for a blanket). The problem with power going out is the fan noise stops then they wake up trying to figure out why the noise stopped. Ha!

Hahaha yea, the power of white noise! Always brings comfort 😄

Nice post! Those power outages are so annoying. Especially during the rainy season when you can feel the cold more because of the humidity.

Lol - yes! So true! I have started wearing a jacket most days. :)

I also love ice cream especially when I’m pregnant!! That’s like my go to survival food lol. I’m with ya on the affairs they always show on TV. I can’t stand it on shows or movies. I also can’t stand curse words and put down words....they hurt my ears and we will turn off a movie if they use too many of those words.

Thanks for the nomination. I’ll do my best to get to making a post soon ;)

:) Yea! Looking forward to reading it!

@apanamamama strange to know the. Shove list have coffee.... So many thing can happen over a cuppa coffee...and you dont even like its smell....btw nice post and nice contest 👍

Yes, coffee and I have just never really gotten along. ;) I have been invited to have coffee with friends and I just go and find something else to have. That's how I learned that one restaurant near us has my favorite lemonade. YUM!

Yes, coffee and I have never really gotten along! Ha! If I get invited to coffee, I just go and find something else to have. That's how I found a restaurant I like to go to has some really tasty lemonade!! Yum!

Ohh...thats cool (lemonade) just like you 👍👌

Thanks for doing the challenge! Those power outages sound awful! Nice to know more about you! :)

:) Yes, the power outages are anything but fun. My friend said last year, it was out for 5 days in a row!! No thank you!!

Hey @apanamamama! Noooo...you don't like coffee at all? Wow! I am with you on ice cream! Love them too when made into milkshakes! Yum! You can never have too much ice cream! I even do coffee and ice cream!!

Milkshakes are super yummy! :) Now I want one.

Over here in Malaysia if there is power outages, we will be drenched in sweat.

And yes affairs are not cool at all. So are bad words! We have similar in all the shoves except I love coffee.

Now I understand you more a little ;) Thank you for sharing.

By the way I certainly love your banner. Great job for doing it in only in few hours time. ;)

Lol - thanks for the compliment about my banner. I'm happy with how it turned out even if it did take a little while! :) Thanks for stopping by!

Haha, okay, I'll have to come up with my list and post it!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #106 (4/16/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59