The Weekly Steemit Health Challenge: a walk on the seashore

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Happy Friday! How was your week, my friends? I hope it was as good as mine... :D

You know I love contests, so this post represents my entry for a contest called "The Weekly Steemit Health Challenge", hosted by @healthsquared. The theme for this week is Go on a healthy walk/run/bike ride
The sponsor of the challenge is beautiful @sweetsssj.

In the following rows, I will write about my walk on the seashore.

Situated in the northern part of Constanta (Romania), Mamaia resort is one of the main attractions on the Romanian seaside.

colaj1.jpg

From a geographic point of view, Mamaia resort is a strip of land located between the Black Sea and Siutghiol Lake, with a length of 8 kilometers and a width of 300 meters. But this post is not about this resort, but the health benefits of a seashore walk.

colaj2.jpg

  • I love the sea, the beach, the lovely sun and the sea breeze... All these are the ingredients of a relaxing walk on the seashore.

  • I love the sea as I love the fresh air in the morning.

  • I love the sea for the spectacular sunsets and sunrises. There is no summer in which I don't spend a few days at sea.

  • I love the sea for the smell of salt of the waves.


A walk on the seashore makes miracles for health.

From time to time, the body needs a break and even a pampering or a revival program.
I like walking on the seashore at any time and in every season.

Whether you are looking to lose weight, stay in shape, or even simply want to get some energy, you will see that the best place to do it is the beach. The beach is perfect.

colaj3.jpg


Aerosols get rid you of respiratory problems

A walk on the beach or on the pier, where the waves crash, is a health elixir. Why? Because there are sprayed particles loaded with numerous trace elements (aerosols) that improve breathing, dilate blood vessels and help tone the whole body. By breathing, the aerosols reach the lungs, and from here they are absorbed by the body and penetrate in depth in all the layers.

If you suffer from bronchitis, sinusitis or allergic rhinitis, long strolls by the seashore and the salty air strengthens your immunity and helps you feel better.

colaj5.jpg


The skin will be velvety

And the skin, which may have lost color, brilliance, or even suffered from acne, psoriasis, or other affections, will only benefit fthe rom sun, sea water and salty air.


You consume more calories

On sand is the hardest to run. Each step forces needs more energy, but this additional effort brings you benefits as well. The great advantage of running on the sand is that you always have the opportunity to cool yourself after training in the waves of the sea. :)

colaj6.jpg


A stroll along the sea get rid you of stress

The outdoor run, especially on the wet sand, surrounded by the sea and the beach, offers not only a wonderful view but also a good mood. If you want a memorable experience, run early at sunrise, and you will have a landscape that you will not soon be able to forget.

After a day at the beach, the sleep is deeper. Sunlight balances cholesterol, reducing the risk of heart attack.


Muscle relaxation

The state in the sea water favors the alleviation of varicose veins by the pressure it exerts on the legs. Hydromassage helps regenerate cells, relaxes, relieves stress, helps to maintain body weight and strengthens the muscles.

However, it is not advisable to expose yourself to the sun between 12-17, when sun radiation is harmful and promotes the appearance of cancers and premature aging of the skin.


Waves of happiness

So, a walk on the big shore is a way to alleviate stress, nervousness, chronic fatigue, it's a way to detoxify and remineralize the body. Sea and swimming are a remedy for both the body and the soul.

Last but not least, the sea is a healing factor through the whole landscape that it offers: shells, algae, waves, gulls. Wave noise modifies the vibrations of the brain by inducing a profound state of relaxation.

Yes, the sea is part of me. If I breathe the breeze, I feel it... If I close my eyes, I hear it.

Love,
@allesia

banner.png

Sort:  

It's difficult to run in sea beach because of sand. You have to put more energy to run. It's better to walk ;)

And if someone is with you, it would be more fun and enjoyable to walk in a place like this. Thank you @allesia for sharing this :)

Yes, it can be difficult to run on the seashore, but in this way your body requires more energy and you stay fit. Sometimes, I like just to walk, it depends on my mood. Cheers

Muy bonitas fotos, tengo tiempo que no voy a visitar el mar, espero ir pronto:-). Buen paseo como siempre. Saludos @Allesia.

El mar me ofrece un estado de relajación. Gracias por la visita @francisftlp.

I love this! First of all, I can't wait to check out the health challenge so thank you for sharing about that. Secondly, this is just a wonderful post to come across! Thank you for sharing such great health information with the community here! A lot of people think about going to the beach for a tan or a swim but I love that you've included so many other benefits that we might not even think of! =D

Thank you, my dear, for your kind words. The second challenge has already begun, I think I will participate again. :D
I wish you success if you will join too. Hugs

The beach is an interesting place, fun and inspiring

I love the photos of your beach @allesia

Why do not you try to swim at the beach @allesia? 🏊😊

Even if the weather is warm, the water is still cold, at the end of June it is perfect for swimming.

Greetings friend, your post is very nice. I like the way you mixed the ride with health. and also the design of the publication is very cool. I love the beach but we already have a year and a half without being able to go ... and you are absolutely right, when we went it was comfortable, and very good for the sinositis (my husband suffers from that) also helped my girl Kathe with her allergies and phlegm, we submerged it in the water and all the phlegm came out. As you explain, the beach is very healthy, in addition to the richness of a walk on the beach you feel very relaxed. Have a beautiful weekend friend.

There are plenty of natural remedies for their health problems, try herbal syrups.

what a lovely walk, I am more of a slow paced walk person than running or jogging. The sea./beach are one of my fav places to take a stroll. good luck with the contest!

Thank you for stopping by, the contest ended and I won the 3rd place - 5 steem :)
Have a great day, my dear! :*

Great post. I hope you win. Very nice beach and you look great 😉

Thank you!
It seems that you are my admirer :D

Never tried to hide it ;)

Beautiful place! If i can escape from Bucharest for a day, maybe i'll give Mamaia a try :)

Yes, it's a good idea, I'm sure you will like it

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 8 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 25 SBD worth and should receive 68 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=allesia
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-weekly-steemit-health-challenge-a-walk-on-the-seashore


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30