Pagan Influence on the Church [Dabbing with a Mage episode 81]

in #life7 years ago

The worship of Pagan deities has been around since the beginning of recorded history. Modern religion was highly influenced by these religions and those who veneered the Old gods, but how exactly? This evening I briefly go over the influence of Pagan worship in the Christian religion and building of churches.



LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe


If you enjoyed this article, please follow me and check out a few of the others that I have authored!


Sort:  

The pagan connection is really important, and many of our contemporary myths borow largely on our hidden ancestral roots.
I have recently explored this story with pictures as well, working on the connections of Pagam shamanism influences on christian symbology:

https://steemit.com/christmas/@paradigmprospect/the-psychedelic-roots-of-christmas-and-christianity-a-brief-introduction

Psychedelics seems to play a key role as well.
And why wouldn't they? ;)

Great vid dude. It would be awesome if more people looked in that direction

Psychedelics certainly play a huge role, and reveal many esoteric ideas encoded within the exoteric.

Thanks for checking out the video. :)

I just love your format

Spot on my friend. I find it very interesting the pagan influence in christianity. I pointed this out to a christian friend of mine and it did not go down well, she pointed out paganism was like devil worship ummm. A lot of Christian I know do really oppose pagan worship yet it is key to the development of their religion. 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33