Library Photography Shelf

in #library6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the Library Photography Shelf

Pardon our dust! The "final" version of our Steemit Library is under construction.
Please check back often for updates, and visit our Main Library.

Professional photographer?

Nah... Jack of all trades, master of none. I used to fiddle with black and white film in a darkroom, but that's a retro hobby nowadays.

Even so, I'm happy to share some random photography with you. I hope you find something in these shelves that you enjoy looking at.

Table of Contents

Welcome to My Library Photography Shelf ~ Image courtesy of s2 art

~NOTE: Click most any image to return to the Main Library page~

divider.png

Photography

~Random images from here and there~

@creatr @creatr @creatr @creatr
@creatr @creatr @creatr @creatr

divider.png

Guest Photographers

~Delightful, creative, inspiring~

@creatr @creatr @creatr @creatr

divider.png

Shelf

Sort:  

My great granddad was a photographer at the turn of he 20th century in a resort lake area. I never inherited that talent. I see you are busy at work. Kind blessings to you my friend @creatr.

Greetings friend @creatr thanks for putting our library at your fingertips.

When I was a child I had a red light up in our walk in cedar closet. I had a Bogen enlarger and the chemicals to do black and white pics. I loved playing with them to make changes that software makes it so easy today.

Cool!

A family friend had a darkroom, and taught me how to process film in a Kodak plastic spiral-reel device that you'd "walk" the film into with a back and forth motion (in total darkness).

I bought some of the basic chemicals, some dime-store trays, and an old enlarger that I used for a while to make black and white prints.

Later, when I was in college, I set up a darkroom in a tiny hall closet. I needed an enlarger, so I bought an old bellows camera at a pawn shop and built my own with a coffee can and sideways lightbulb...

Ah, the fun we had! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60