My Bit of Paradise Past #3

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)
I know two lines of a poem from I don't know where. I just know it in my mind, and it goes like this:

❝ When nights are cold and stars are few,
I close my eyes and think of you.

A silent hope, a silent tear.
A silent wish that you were here. ❞

All photos were taken by @silversaver888

Outdoor Gazebo Rooms

During chilly nights, I draw the lace net curtains. When It gets really cold, then i draw the heavy curtains as well and light up the gas fire pit stone table.



It is in this room in the backyard that I drink my first cup of cofee in the morning...


or read a book , or take afternoon tea during weekends...


...and spend at least 15 minutes of quiet time before I retire for the evenings.



❝ You can travel far to be

in a beautiful natural setting.

Or you can observe

it your backyard. ❞
source


Thank you for allowing me to share with you!

Feel free to roam my paradise past below:

Previous Related Posts



My Bit of
Paradise Past #1

My Bit of
Paradise Past #2

My Bit of
Paradise Past
#2-2

My Bit of
Paradise Pas
#2-3

Sort:  

It is a great setup! Having an outdoor spot that is cozy and close to nature.

A simple set up, yet it was such an enjoyable place to be because it is close to nature. I think that we all want to be close to all the natural beauty of creation...

This looks like a slice of heaven!

Didn't I tell you that I take photos all the time. Wouldn't it be great if I can take better ones, LOL! I couldn't feel the warmth of the fire, and I wanted to share that feeling.

and thanks for sharing.

BTW, Silver... I just checked... the Poem is by James John Murray.
It's called Wish You Were Here

Oh, thank you. So I googled it and here is the entire poem:
Wish you were here
by James John Murray

When nights are cold & stars are few,
I close my eyes & think of you.
A silent hope, a silent tear,
a silent wish that you were here.

If tears could build a stairway,
and memories a lane.
I would walk right up to Heaven
and bring you back again.

No farewell words were spoken,
No time to say "Goodbye".
You were gone before I knew it,
and only God knows why.

@silversaver888 , your ability to build an environment that is warm and inviting no matter where you are is incredible. From YouTube, to Steemit, to your very home, you took something that was only in your mind and transformed the very world around you to it! I really like the different areas that are able to accommodate any occasion. Thanks so much for sharing this little part of paradise!!

Awwww... @dwingworld... you always make me feel good! Thanks, my friend! What a treat to have you around. You know just what to say! I appreciate you. Take care.

I think that I am never the first to comment in your articles because I don't stay on the computer all the time. But you can be sure that I will comment on your articles, because I like them, even when no silver is showed. :=)

I know, right! Hahaha, I think we are all not on the computer all the time. I, too, do not have steemit in my iPhone, because it lacks the memory for anything else. I want you to know, that I sincerely appreciate your support, and I DO KNOW that you always come to my blog page (just like I do, visit you as often as you post). I appreciate and know the time and effort it takes to comment because I do the same for you. Thank you for letting me know that you like my articles. I try my best to give my best everytime, because I value you and those who follow me. Have a pleasant weekend, my friend. Take care. PS... I am keeping a tab of first commentors for a future appreciation giveawy I am might do, or perhaps it can be something else. Not sure yet.

That’s a beautiful set up you have there Saver. I could use one of those.....🌹

Thanks again, @silverd510, for being here FIRST to comment on this article. I love sharing this part of my paradise past. It is the most lived-in area in my home, second only to the dining room and kitchen, which I think I will show next before all the flowers and fruit trees. Have a terrific weekend, my friend. Take care.

The perfect oasis! 🌴 I would love to have something like that to have my morning coffee in, or unwind from a busy day at work 😊 Thank you for sharing your beautiful paradise past with us, my SSFL👊💗

Paradise can be created anywhere, I think. My Dad and Mom raised us always saying.." If you can see it, you can believe it, and if you believe it, it can happen". It sounds like an exaggerated simplification of life... but it works for me always, LOL! I guess it is because I believe my parents so much. Thank you for being here. It brings me great joy to be able to share this with you, my SSFL👊💗!

The gazebo rooms are GORGEOUS!!! What a wonderful place to call home. 😍

Awww... @dfinney, for some reason, I was so touched by your simple comment. I was a wonderful place I called home for many, many years. Thank you. I appreciate you!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for your continued support, @ssg-community! I appreciate you!

Wow you got a nice place to chill out. 👍🏻

I enjoyed sharing this, @mr-vulcan! And I am glad that you came by so that I can share this with you! I appreciate you leaving a comment. Have a great weekend, my friend. Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47