The Surpassing - Landscape Photography

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Awesome shot using my Canon D3400
Location: Porac, Pampanga, Philippines

a0ViQQ-1.jpg

Out of this lowest and darkest depth, I must always know
There is a path to the loftiest height where I can go
Maybe a long and steep path but will surely help me grow
Path that can surely heal these wounds from the thorns of sorrow

As the calmest river flows with the least noise
So with my silent heart that don’t want to be heard its voice
To reach out and go on with life I had no other choice
Fill each day with hope that someday or somehow I’ll rejoice

While the wise but selfish time takes care its every second
I will continue to overcome all this life’s demand
I’ll never stop searching my way on the ocean of sand
For I believe that there is someone who can help me stand

As long as the powerful sunrise never failed us rest
I’ll forever be grateful and brave to continue this quest
Surpassing these trials won’t be hard for I’ll do my best
I know, I’ll always know that all of this is just a test.


I made this poem from my heart while I’m in this journey they’ve been calling life.

Hope you liked it!


Vote @rashley01 as your Steemit Witness

Read/Support my latest post here:
Animal Blog: Let’s Help our Aspins. They’re Filipinos Too.
Story Contest: My Story Contest 2: 'Mountain Climbing'
Photo Contest: Best Buddies - Animal Photography
1514362677194.jpg

Sort:  

Good photo and great poem!

thank you! have a great day!

Great song, darling!

Love the colors in this one and the tree really adds to it

Wow, this picture it's amazing

A beautiful poem and that photo is stunning. Wonderful colors.

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Such a passionate, beautiful photo... Those delightful, vibrant colors... It's simply breathtaking. Wonderful piece of art, and I mean it with all of my heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52