🤔 I'd like to know your thoughts - with waves or without waves?

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Believe it or not - the first image is actually a composite of 22 images! The reason is, I used a technique in Photoshop that removes people from images. The trick is that you need to shoot several images (making sure to shoot sections with people not in the shot).

It'll make sense tomorrow as I'll be releasing my next DTube video walking you through step by step!

1_200_sec_at_f_8_0_ISO_50_LIGHT_HOUSE_TUTORIAL_WITH_WAVES

Now this image also has no people but I Photoshoped an image (over the previous one) with a long exposure shot I took.
1_200_sec_at_f_8_0_ISO_50_LIGHT_HOUSE_TUTORIAL_NO_WAVES

Help me out and let me know which one you prefer!

LocationMaine
Year2018
CameraCanon 5d Mark iii
Lens16-35mm f4

plug_60


EPISODE 8 - Behind the Scenes Long Exposure of The Paragon Carousel (Hull Massachusetts)


EPISODE 7 - "I Survived The 2018 Great New England Air Show!"


EPISODE 6 - “Birding" Nantasket Beach


EPISODE 5 - “SER·EN·DIP·I·TY” (Photography Tutorial) Learn how to shoot and edit an HDR image to save the day!


EPISODE 4 - How I Made This Shot - Behind The Scenes: Macro Photography

Qme3_PTCb79zk_MRn8b_Ereq9o_MYZb8_R4e_Lfa_Pa_GYp_GUg_RXDm

STEEMIT_PLUG

Sort:  

I'm going for the one with waves. I bet a lot of people would like the no waves one though. For me lighthouses look better with stormier character : )

That's a good point! While I was there it dawned on me that it'd be awesome to come back in the winter when there's snow. Thanks for your feedback!

It's a beautiful spot and shot.

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

I think I prefer without waves!

Waves - love waves!

With waves. I like the bottom one and I'm normally a fan of smoothing out water with long exposures. However the "action" of the waves crashing on the rocks adds a great element to the top shot. Nice work @mickeycolon!

I agree with you - thanks for your input!

I think I prefer the long exposure, as much as I like the waves the choppiness of the water seems a bit distracting. Did you have to use ND filters for the long exposure?

No I didn't - but when shooting photos of water and you use the Photoshop script technique- your final image looks like you used a ND filter.

It's a technique some people use that either don't have one or left it home. But I wasn't too crazy about the look so I decided to add the waves back.

@mikeycolon Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36