My first month on Steemit; Lake Geneva, Switzerland

One month ago, I created my first Steemit post. Thank you to everyone who followed, upvoted, or commented on my blog entries! It means a lot to me! This little celebratory post shall take us back to the place where it all started on April 9:

180509.png

Lake Geneva. Picture taken from Lausanne (Canton of Vaud).

(Click on the image to see the full version.)

My top 5 photos

To celebrate, here are the top 5 pictures you guys seem to have liked the most (by payout, not by number of votes), in case you missed one of them:

180401.png

Lake Geneva

180410.png

Church in Brienz

180501.png

Lake Constance

180423.png

Lake Thun

180423.png

Common wall lizard

A quick announcement

Tomorrow is a public holiday in Switzerland. I will take four days off of posting new content here, and also use that time to reflect on the past month and think about how to develop this blog from here.

A quick shoutout

I also wanted to take this opportunity to give a special shoutout to these fellow Steemit content creators who supported me with their kind comments from very early on. Please check them out – they are far more talented than I am. (And please don’t be mad if I didn’t mention you; I just made this list off the top of my head.)

  • @erikah: landscape, nature, flower photography and more
  • @luegenbaron: photography, culture, science, philosophy, Steemit,… [some content in German]
  • @nv21089: nature and macro photography

Again, thank you to everyone who supported my work so far!

Creative Commons License
I am the original author of these photographs. I hereby license this work under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Previous photos:
180502-sm.png 180503-sm.png 180504-sm.png 180507-sm.JPG 180508-sm.png

Sort:  

Süß!
Danke für die Erwähnung! :)
Mache nur auch gerade ''Posting-Urlaub''.. bin in der Reha :s
Wünsche dir ne sonnige Auszeit! :)

Danke. Nicht, dass meine lächerliche "Reichweite" irgendwas auslösen würde, aber es war mir ein Anliegen, nochmal deutlich "danke" zu sagen. Und in deinem Fall auch "gute Besserung" 😉

Amazing man, I just hope you don't give up steemit.

And I'll tell what you need: A kayak! Come on, those amazing lakes are asking for it hahahaha
with you a great holiday

Thank you. I have many plans for this summer. I'll put kayaking on the list ;-)

I am so glad I found you and get to see your beautiful photographs of your native Switzerland

Thank you so much. I'm looking forward to seeing more of your own photographs as well 🙂

Hehe, I wish I could answer straight with I ❤️ 🇧🇪 but truth be told, I haven't have the opportunity to visit your beautiful country yet.

Lake Thun! Damn, so beautiful! I wonder how far it is from Milan...Hope you're enjoying your holidays!

Thanks. It's not that far, actually. About 4 hours in a car should be doable. 🙂

I'd go the other way then to see beautiful Milan 😃

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-09T21:11:24
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 71.50/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97