The Beautiful, Emerald Isle (Part 1)

My husband and I were able to take our dream vacation to Ireland in 2015. We flew into Shannon, stayed in limerick the first night, drove to Galway where we stayed at a Bed n Breakfast for 4 nights, and then stayed more inland at a BnB in Tipperary.
I like to share the scenery we captured while on our vacation. We went in late September, during my 30th Birthday week. We happened to have great weather with hardly any rain the whole week. I would highly recommend going this time of year. This first photo was our view while touring King John's Castle in Limerick. It is one of my favorites because of the rainbow - we saw at least one almost every day!

2015-09-21 031.JPG

These next few were taken while hiking around the Cliffs of Moher.
2015-09-21 049.JPG

2015-09-21 044.JPG

I loved spending my 30th Birthday in Galway! We took along our kite, hoping to find a place to fly it while over there. I think the locals thought we were crazy, especially with an approaching thunder storm! In the second photo of my husband flying the kite, if you look closely you can see a faint rainbow over the buildings near the middle of the photo.

2015-09-22 004.JPG

2015-09-22 014.JPG

2015-09-22 020.JPG

2015-09-22 061 (2).jpg

Part 2 to be posted shortly! If you have photos of Ireland, I would love to see them! We miss it, and do hope to go back some day.

Sort:  

Wow - great pictures! Thanks for sharing. I spent time in the UK and have been sharing photos of Wales in the past couple of weeks.

 

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

We want to go to the UK next, especially Scotland! Will take a look at your photos!

Unfortunately, I have no photos (at the moment) of Scotland, though I have been there. There must be some film-era prints somewhere, but possibly with my ex-husband in England. :-(

Congratulations @jwthepianistlmt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40