Fifty runs till May - Week #17 - Back on the trails (kinda)!

This is my seventeenth post for the challenge set my @theaustrianguy to make sure we keep running: #fiftyrunstillmay. I've done only one runs this week... after being sick with some sort of evil bug my daughter brought from school, I got back on the trail for the first time in a week and a half.

I only did a short (and slow) four kilometers next to the Eersterivier (aka First River). We also did an awesome hike with the family this morning and I got to run during a section or two just to get the legs moving again. I'll definitely get back to more trails this week.

Here are some of my favourite photos from this week, let me know what you think?

IMG_6329.JPG

IMG_6327.JPG

IMG_6336.JPG

IMG_6333.JPG

Camera: Canon IXUS 100IS
Location: Stellenbosch, South Africa

Here is the proof of my one run:

[1] https://www.strava.com/activities/1401325955

This puts me on [46/50] for the challenge.

Keep exploring!

@extremejogging

!steemitworldmap -33.953444 lat 18.885528 long Stellenbosch Trails D3SCR

Sort:  

Gotta realize our limitations and never push it too hard. Glad to see you back out on the trails :)

Agreed, thanks. ;)

Inspirational mate. I never had the knees for jogging; but it looks so free.

Thanks. It is an amazing way to relax, think and just get out! ;)

Looks like a beautiful trail! And nice looking weather for running. I have a foot of snow where I am, making running difficult. Plus I’m in race recovery mode anyway. Can’t wait to get back out there!

Yes, the weather is a bit on the warm side, but great.

Hang in there, summer is coming. ;)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

RESTEEMBOT IS FOR SALE
I COULD WRITE CODE FOR YOU

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=extremejogging
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=fifty-runs-till-may-week-17-back-on-the-trails-kinda


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

this is amazing the place looks gorgeous wish you all the best.

What a wonderfull place!

Thanks, glad you like it. ;)

You got a 0.97% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @extremejogging!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has been resteemed by @talhadogan thanks to: @extremejogging

You got a 1.23% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @extremejogging!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64187.99
ETH 2761.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73