1975 Land rover series 3 109

in #landrover7 years ago

I bought my landy just before Xmas. With nearly a years mot. I've had to do a few bits as you'd expect; water pump, fuel pump, fuel pipes, fuel sender...
She's running great now!!!

image

Sort:  

Wow she is a beauty! @jonesey
You will have fun with her 💛🦋🌈⭐️☀️🌴Following your blog
Upvoted and resteemed

Awesome... love the green.. we have a yellow 😉

15206583141481658021682.jpg

BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!

Ah thanks! Actually Im wrong tho.. its a 1973.

Hi Jonesey,
Welcome to Steemit!
What an awesome Landrover - she's a beauty!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thanks @icedrum!!
It's a pleasure to be steeming!!

Nice mate good to see the Landy.

Thanks :-) Keep an eye out for more landy posts!! :-)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @icedrum
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Nice original.
I got a 69' 2A with series 3 wings, heavily modified with Isuzu Trooper turbo diesel and Land Cruiser axles, Mitsubishi power steering, coil spring suspension.

SAM_2042.JPG

I bet that's a real monster! Mines nice and original but sometimes 43mph does get tedious!! :-)

30 years or so ago in the US, I had an all original 1963 88' 2A with 2 1/4 liter petrol engine. Not suitable for US highways at all. But a remarkable piece of engineering in how it was easy to fix and repair out in the field, and could run on really crap petrol. I rebuilt that engine myself in my garage. You could remove all the floor panels to get easy access to the running gear.

Still ya cannot beat the Isuzu diesel for reliability and the smooth ride of the Landcruiser Prado coil-spring suspension.

Congratulations dear..I bet u will enjoy riding it

Thank you @scilla-eu !!
I love her already!! :-)

You just planted 0.96 tree(s)!


Thanks to @icedrum

We have planted already 5613.73 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20708.27
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

nice post @jonesey

Tisko Bot
Send 0.200 STEEM/SBD and the URL in the memo to @tisko to use the bot for a resteem and to get 5 good upvots.
Click here to see how to use Tisko Bot.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 11.88% Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52