KURE Community Curation App, Fundition Update - Upvoting CommentssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #kure5 years ago (edited)

Since the last Fundition update I've been busy working on the site each day between my regular job hours. I completed another task that was listed in the original project post.


Completed Tasks

  • Upvote comments

When a post isn't voted on, the vote icon is in gray. Hovering over it turns it blue. CLicking on vote pops up the vote slider, allowing you to choose a vote percentage from 1-100%. When you finally submit the vote with the green button, the gray vote icon will turn around as the vote is processed. Finally the vote icon will stay blue once the vote has gone through.

The vote count will get updated, as will the payout value if you applied a significant amount of vote power with your SP.

To update the content with the vote info, I get get the info for the comment of post being upvoted again after sending the vote to Steem:

The newly voted content is added to the votedPosts array in the redux store. At the post and comment level, if there is a new voted post in the array, it's a match with the existing comment already stores in state, and that comment data is replaced with the new data retrieved after the upvote.

I also fixed several issues and made some other more minor changes that took a few hours to do as well.


Ongoing Tasks

Up next, I will work on the following tasks previously listed:

  • Post main story content (regular post)
  • Liking Kurated post submissions in communities
  • Rating Kurated post submissions in communities
  • Improved UI/UX for the Home and Communities pages

I think I may tackle some UI/UX improvements this week and then tackle the posting of main content this weekend when I have more concentrated time to work on things.


Additional Tasks

I am adding these tasks to indicate the upcoming work I will be engaging in at some point and in no particular order:

  • Edit comments

Description: Enable editing comments and reposting them.
Estimated Cost of Development: 2 hours @ $30/h = $60

  • Delete comments

Description: Enable deleting comments if no pvote or comments are made to it.
Estimated Cost of Development: 2 hours @ $30/h = $60

  • Sort comments

Description: Enable sorting comments by date, value and upvote count.
Estimated Cost of Development: 2 hours @ $30/h = $60

  • Tweak comments (limit to 20, show more option, max nested depth)

Description: Enable editing comments and reposting them.
Estimated Cost of Development: 4 hours @ $30/h = $120

  • Remember previous upvote slider weight

Description: Enable editing comments and reposting them.
Estimated Cost of Development: 1 hour @ $30/h = $30

  • Implement PRPL Pattern for better performance

Description: Enable editing comments and reposting them.
Estimated Cost of Development: 6 hours @ $30/h = $180


Thank you @fundition and everyone else (especially @utopian-io and @v4vapid) who supports my work in developing the community curation networking platform known as KURE!


If you appreciate and value the content, please consider: Upvoting, Sharing or Reblogging below.
Follow me for more content to come!


Like what I do? Then consider giving me a vote on the Witness page :) Thanks!

My goal is to share knowledge, truth and moral understanding in order to help change the world for the better. If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page.

Sort:  

I am continually amazed at your productive ability on this interface. I am really looking forward to the Beta release. I actually can't praise this undertaking by you highly enough. Words fail me.

Thank you very, very much!

Thank you for the appreciation and encouragement :)

What features are looking to have implemented? What is most needed to get done?

Thanks for the feedback!

You are focused on releasing an effective and comprehensive UI, and AFAICT are hitting every nail right on the head. Not possessing coding skills to compute my way out of a paper bag, I am utterly incompetent to be of any use in that regard.

I am just in awe of your competence on display in this project, and note how you are quickly and effectively achieving what far more complex and better funded developers have only continually promised.

Keep on Steeming on!

Hehe thanks, and I work each day ;)

But there are no features you would like to see in particular?

The Steempeak wallet seems like a good step in the right direction. Without taking a spin on Kure (which I haven't yet) I've got little to note that needs inclusion, or improvement.

Thanks for asking. I'll keep it rolling around in the back of my mind, like I do all important things.

The UI developments are going strong and they're amazing. Being a developer myself, I am in complete awe of how simply you converted the dull looking vote icon to an engaging one. Thanks for the beautification of the community @krnel

You're welcome and thanks for the feedback ;)


This project is being supported by @Fundition the next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program
Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper
work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core
Fundition is a non profit project, by supporting it with delegation you are supporting 200+ projects.
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Hi @krnel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.385 which ranks you at #60 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 181 contributions, your post is ranked at #38.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55