Marriage [Comedy Open Mic Round #7] [Kudos Entry]

in #kudospoetry6 years ago (edited)

Marriage

I love
hubby
dearly

But Thursday
I wanted
to smother
him.

He came home
sick.
Then slept
all
day

Sick me
cared for him
and baby.

I got worse.
Up all night
coughing
     baby crying
          coughing

Friday
he took off
work.

Drove me
to the ER.

Love
him
dearly.

This is my entry for both the Kudos Short Poem Competition and for Comedy Open Mic Round 7. Thank you to @bex-dk for giving me the idea for this poem and helping me get it down to count! You're the best!

I nominate @caleblailmusik and @jayna for Comedy Open Mic.


The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

2 birds one poem

Wow, as a future husband in law, I too hope one day to be so kind as to take my wife to be to the ER. Though I fear it more likely I just call an uber

Husband in law? How does that work?

I'm a husband, but only by law.

Does that mean no benefits?

Is called friends with benefits, ain't noone ever had a husband with benefits

Text an uber

App an uber

Summon an uber.

There we go, got there in the end.

What was that idi? xD

It's called a thought...

DW you'll learn about it when you're older

Oooofffff, man.

It's good to see you showing some signs of brain activity, though.
Always nice to imprint signs of your brain damage recovery on the blockchain! :)

So back to what I'll be learning when I get older?

jayna’s hair stands on end. Oh, um, thank you for the nomination, @therosepatch! I will check it out. I have heard of Comedy Open Mic, but am thus far uninitiated.

Haha, @jayna, two nominations in one day! Now you must enter!

yeah @jayna, it's bad juju if you have 2 nomination and not enter, it will keep you back from the mystical land of rep 60s

Uh-oh! Well, I did it, so hopefully I will have good juju going forward! You can check it out here. :-)

Haha! The struggles of parenting and spousing. This was Nic today instead, nursing (read: leaving me the heck alone) me for my migraine and keeping the spawn alive. The things we do for mutual attraction and selfish consequentialism... I mean, love.

Marriage!
(Knows so much about it)
Why you gotta nominate brothers like that though?? (is dead)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78