Coming home from the hospital

in #kr2 years ago

At the hospital

On Wednesday, the doctor said I could go home on Saturday. I was really missing the kids, and so I decided to get into Roblox on my phone to chat and play games with them. Would they recognize me and my password?

Roblox

roblox.jpg

Image source

Naomi's Account (2nd grade)

SmartSelect_20220519-235656_Roblox.jpg

I tried to chat with this account until i realized that it was my daughter and she doesn't read well!! Oops

Benji's account (5th grade)

SmartSelect_20220521-140955_Roblox.jpg

I found my son's account. We chatted online and played the Centipede game. It was fun. The next day, we met and played some more games.

Friday

Well, the doctor announced I could come home on Friday (one day earlier.) The kids knew I'd come home on Saturday. So, I came home when the kids were in school. I turned out the light and hid behind the door.
My son came home from school and went into computer room to get into Roblox.

I logged in to Roblox from the next room over in the house.

SmartSelect_20220521-145854_Samsung Notes.jpg

Chatting Dialogue Goes Like This...

SmartSelect_20220520-195604_Roblox.jpg

He was so surprised 😮

We hugged and hugged.
Naomi came running and we did a family hug.
The family reunited once again.
It was a happy ending.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

I hope that your bursitis is ok or will be normal soon.

My sister's husband had a knee surgery, the surgeon "cleaned" it they told us and I have no idea how it will get better since there is no knee replacement surgery.

Glad that you and your kids have a way of communicating while you are at the hospital. Hospitals are a money pit :(, it sucks after visiting them.

Not only does it suck, but it sucks your money right out of your pocket like a vacuum cleaner. My medical event wasn't covered by insurance. Now I'm questioning as to why I even have to pay for insurance because when it comes time for me to actually USE it, the hospitals don't accept it anyway 🙄 @cryptopie. Yes "money pit" is a perfect word to describe a hospital.

Surprise event is twice the happiness ㅎㅎ

Yes, you are right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66