Late Night Fangirling - BTS editionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #kpop7 years ago

fangirling.png

I am so freaking jealous!


Before we go any further I want to mention some terms that I use in this post that you may not be used to.

K-pop terminology:

K-pop/Kpop

K-pop (also written as Kpop) is a genre of music. It is often referred to as Korean pop music but it is not as simple as that. K-pop is a genre of popular music from South Korea that incorporates pop, hip hop, r&b, electronica, reggae, and includes other musical influences. This makes K-pop its own unique genre of music.

Fangirling

A method of reacting, usually in higher than normal or extreme excitement on something to do with a bias. This can be considered smiling more than usual, Screaming or squealing with joy upon seeing them, and over-excited behavior.

Fancam(s)

Footage taken from a public event.

Fanchant

Specific chants that fans yell/chant for their favorite K-pop groups/idols to support them.

A.R.M.Y (아미)

Stands for Adorable Representative M.C for Youth, and is BTS' Fanclub name.

You are all caught up, let's get on with this

This has been a crazy Fangirling week for me

I have been excited ever since last week and now even more anxious to see these guys, BTS, perform on the AMA's. However, that is still days away, and now I am finding footage all over the place of interviews, mini-concerts, and more. The fancams, the fan chants, oh my gosh are making me so jealous that I was not able to be there.

If you follow my blog you are probably very aware that I am a huge fan, an A.R.M.Y. of BTS, so this whole post probably isn't a surprise to you. I am just so beside myself right now watching these fancams though. Their performances are amazing. The dances, the live singing, the stamina, their stage presence, everything about them is awesome.

There are so many reasons that BTS is so popular, worldwide, and those mentioned above are just a few of them. I am hoping that BTS will have a concert in the USA in the next year so that I can attend it, although to be honest, I wouldn't mind being in Seoul and seeing them perform there either, that would be amazing. The least though is at least being able to see these guys in concert.

I am wondering if I will ever sleep at this rate because I just keep watching some of the videos over and over again. I do not think there is a person who could watch their performances, and not be a tad bit entertained in the least. I don't care if you don't like them, or the songs, or whatever, but they are freaking entertaining as anything.

Here is my secret I am exposing. I am fangirling. ^-^ I actually have exposed me fangirling before, but this one is just so funny because I find myself being really excited about this whole situation for so many reasons.

  1. It shines more light onto K-pop as a genre and why it is so awesome.
  2. This particular group is amazing and are true artists and entertainers, dedicated ones at that.
  3. North America needs a nice little added international flavor on a more regular basis.
  4. It proves how strong, large, and loyal the international fan base is.

Number 4 for me is a big one. I always hear from people that K-pop is such a small genre with such a low fan base. That comes from people who do not live in South Korea, or anywhere else in Asia, as well as those that are a bit out of touch with how big this scene is. Yes, it is possible that many don't know about it, but, that is changing and changing quickly.

Do you want to see what makes me so jealous, what I could not attend?


Source
This video is not mine, it is just one I found while I was looking and it was one of the better ones. Credit, of course, goes to the owner, this is used to show you how good these guys are and how awesome this mini-concert was.

Wasn't that amazing?

I certainly thought it was. You could hear how excited the crowd was and how supportive.

I will, of course, be updating you with way more exciting news and probably more fangirling since the AMA's are coming up this weekend. Apparently, this whole thing is draining some of my mind power as it has been a tad hard to focus on other things, but I wouldn't change it for the world. I love this music genre and these guys deserve all the success and attention they are getting ^-^.

A little secret for you

If you have read this far, then yay! For that, I will share something with you that I have not really said aloud to too many people, really only one to be honest. So here it goes...

This group made me excited about dreaming again.
I have watched them develop, their hard work, their enthusiasm, their dedication, all of it. That is not what did it for me though. What did was this song.

Young Forever - BTS (방탄소년단)

Turn on the subtitles if you can and watch it with it, if not the lyrics are provided below


Original Music Video



Source 1 & 2

This song spoke to me and made me realize that perhaps I had forgotten about dreaming, that I still wanted to and to go after it. It made me remember that age is just a number with respect to most things. This is when I became an A.R.M.Y, and honestly, if I could thank BTS I would. I will here though.

Thank you, BTS. You have moved the world with your music, and have addressed difficult topics, and on top of all of that, you have helped me become more of a dreamer and believer. Thank you so much for that.

That's it for me for the night, I just felt so inclined to share this. I hope you enjoyed this post.

Have I won you over to K-pop yet?

Do you have any songs that have connected with you like this?

As usual, Stay Awesome Steemians!

muchlovesig.png

nicedivider.png

Check out my Art Contest here

artcontestdel.png

Check out some more of my recent posts

Celebrating 500 Followers! 5 SBD Giveaway!USA! Get ready for a BTS Invasion!
500.pngbtsinvasion.png

nicedivider.png

usafootertop.png


alphabanner.jpg

Sort:  

You have such passion for it. I don't typically like any kind of pop music but the way you always talk about it makes me want to give it more of a shot.

Wow, I love this comment. Yes, I definitely do have a lot of passion for this genre, so much so apparently I cannot contain myself. :) Glad you are open to giving it more of a shot too, that is awesome.

I was so hyped when I saw this post ^_^ hehehe I'm a new member and I was looking for BTS post and I stumbled upon yours.

Yay! I am so happy you stumbled upon mine. :)

Well th acronyms were all mostly New for me so thanks for the info

And you know I am not a kpop fan orcwasnt but your enthusiasm and the lyrics of the Last song are slowly converting me a little

Just a little? Well, I will work a tad bit harder then. Glad I could instill some extra info. I figured it was easier to do that than have people wondering what the terms are when reading them.

I would have been totally lost without the explanations 😎👍😎

Iam new member. Help me

I feel like I'm quickly being brainwashed to become a Kpop fanboy? Is that a thing. I mean I'm learning all the terms, so why not right?

haha! Yes, that is actually a thing. And as there is a term fangirling, there is a term fanboying haha. Absolutely, might as well use that knowledge somewhere.

Great post you've made; Had a good laugh with all the strange words you use, but had a lot of fun reading it. Also learned something today,, so thank you!

Well, I am glad you enjoyed it. Yes, the terms are a little weird but common to fans talking so, since I am a fan I use them. I often use them talking to others too and I find that they have to stop and ask me what they mean. It is funny ^-^

You mean this a a language spoken by BTS fans only? How got this developed? Other bands/singers fans have other languages/words they use?

Ima have to check out this group that has you all out of sorts!

It is so worth checking out! Look in the new kpop group in the server :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35