RIP KobesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #kobe4 years ago

Hi Friends,

As you all know, Kobe Bryant has tragically passed away in a helicopter crash, along with one of his daughters and some other passengers.

Kobe spent his entire career with the Los Angeles Lakers so he was a hometown hero where I live. I was certainly a Kobe fan on the court, and I respected his desire to win and his willingness to put in the blood, sweat and tears to get there. Off the court, he was not perfect – I believe that many elite athletes have this problem as well as they are all in on their trade and life balance can be difficult, if not impossible.

There was a Motiversity YouTube interview I heard with Kobe a while back, which I will share on this post. Most of these sorts of things go in one ear and out the other for me, but this one had a sticking point:

“Want first? Come play with me. Want Second? Go somewhere else.”

This was the confidence Kobe had in his game – he thought he was the best and challenged anyone to disprove that. Who wouldn’t want to join a bada** in his quest for domination? The particular line is right at the beginning of the following video:

I had this takeaway because that is where I want to get in my life – both professionally and personally. I want to be the best, even if I have to pay the price to win, never give up, have unbelievable courage, be a leader and not a follower, etc.

Kobe will be missed - his talent was awe inspiring to me, and his motivation is helpful for me. Can I get to that level in life? I don’t know – but let’s find out.

Thanks for coming by today,

Brian

Sort:  

Brian, I really enjoyed the interviews Kobe did with Edutainment which is on YouTube. Very motivational indeed.

Have a witness !BEER


Hey @brian.rrr, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68