KillerPix Contest #41 - Boats

in #killerpix6 years ago

Another KillerPix Contest and this my submission to this contest.

We were taking a walk along the beach in Punta del Este, Uruguay when I took this photo. These boats come into the bay very regularly. It was too far away to see clearly where it was from. What I do know is that the boat on the left-hand side belongs to the Uruguayan navy.


DSCN2072copyab.jpg
photo by @claudiaz


If you enjoy photo contests with a difference please feel free to join a weekly contest I am running. Every week I select a fun, crazy or unusual theme and the winners
share the 5 Steem/SBD allocated to the contest.

To see the latest contest please follow me on @claudiaz



Read the weekly “In the Spotlight” series featuring biographies of all our wonderful photographers here on Steemit. If you are a keen photographer and would like to see yourself “In the Spotlight” for one week please contact me on @positivexposure.

small positive exposure.jpg


Please join us in uplifting and supporting the photography community by
Following our curation trail @positivexposure at steemauto.com


signature_3.gif


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

If you would not like to receive anymore comments from @photocirclebot then reply
!STOP!

photography is very good, it looks like you have a great experience in the field of photography. thank you for sharing

thanks for the visit, I am definitely an amateur, but I enjoy it so much!

Ah, these boats look a lot more interesting... But I doubt I can maneuver them. I'll stick with the little boat abandoned on the beach. 😂

yes these are a little on the big side and then of the course the added problem of people onboard: the one on the beach is easier, no one around! hahaha

If the people on board start to get annoying, off to the sharks they go! Ah ah! 😂

This is so balanced. Wow hahaha the elements just fit in. Very nice!

thanks so much @jacinta.sevilla, I appreciate your feedback.

:O me enamore de esta foto, el minimalismo en su máxima expresión

muchisimas gracias @animaland

very nice photo, so clear colours!

thank you @protosun, appreciate the compliment.

The ship on the right looks impressive! And those "mine mine mine" birds make up an important detail in this picture :)

I've seen many pictures of Uruguay and hopefully I'll be visiting this bay very soon @claudiaz.

Punta del Este is very nice to visit. Thanks for the comment and the feedback, much appreciated.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89