Entry. Keep the link contest No. 1.

in #keepthelink6 years ago (edited)

this was inspired by @girlbeforemirror 's post which was her entry to the Keep the link contest by @ijmmai.

IMG_20180615_181356.jpg


The premise was to recreate ones own version of this image. The objects do not have to be the same but there needs to be some link to the original objects there. I decided that i would do mine in my recent photo manipulation style. I switched the pen with a keyboard as that is what I use to write these days. The figurine I chose is my angel piggy bank that i have had since i was one years old. and I substituted the juggling ball with a dog toy. I decided to do a simple version of the usual technique for this image. So out of the image below -

IMG_8010.JPG

I created this one -

Edit .jpg

out the the following edits -

PicMonkey Collageg.jpg

that I ran through the following apps PixArt , my percolator app and the Deep Dream Generator. I layered them with the following process using Pickmonkey as my photoshop lays dead in my old comp.

spacer.jpg

notes:

For more of my Photo edits (that are a little more complex than this one ) made with the same process go-

Here & Here & Here & Here & Here & Here & Here & Here & Here

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
ss.jpg

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

Image Credit
TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

music.jpg

Sort:  

Hi this is bot belongs to @sapphic

You are obviously on her author upvote whitelist, (which means you are pretty special), or your post passed the threshold of her algorithm.

Either way she will be along shortly to read your post, ponder it and leave a lovely comment.

lgbtbannerdirty0.png

Oooh yours is very creative!

Awesome where you went with that image! The link is there but you made it completely your own. Such a good idea for a contest too, like chinese whispers but with objects. I'll have to keep my eye on it in the future.

Yeah it is a need idea :) and thank you :)

Needless to say you are creative, well I am going to say it anyway. Your entry for this contest is very creative. I like that you share the process.

Thank you for you kind words :)

This one is special

So kind of you to say :)

Haha ! This is cool Alex ! ^_^
okay.png

Thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56