You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not sure what steemit is? - A Semi Short Introduction to Steemit and My Helpful Links/Hints

in #justbecause6 years ago

Hola @bashadow,

This is one of the most relevant posts I've seen.

I'm not very invested in growing my steemit presence but I dislike wasting my time, floundering, attracting bots, etc.

I think your post may help me get organized (a bit).

I have two primary goals in this reply, beyond simple praise or thanks for your post.

First I'm going to try to figure out how to create my own master banner post, a static steemit page where I can put things I want to find again.

Second, to try to get a simple explanation of "how to do well by doing good" using your post as a micro case study.

To that end, please take it as a given that I see value in your post and rewarded it with a vote. The simplest and most obvious way of 'paying for value received' within Steemit.

My next step is "What more could I do?" with the coincidental question of "Of all the things I could do, what benefits both you and me both?" or "What is my optimal mutually beneficial next step?"

Paraphrasing Robert Heinlein, "I prefer enlightened self interest over altruism as a motivator all day and any day. (doubting in the existence of true altruism in most cases).

You are not asking for recognition or reward, but I'm offering and would like to learn how to offer recognition and reward based on my limited Steemit means.

Regards,
Rick

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65