You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not sure what steemit is? - A Semi Short Introduction to Steemit and My Helpful Links/Hints

in #justbecause6 years ago

First I'm going to try to figure out how to create my own master banner post, a static steemit page where I can put things I want to find again.

That is actually pretty simple to do. Make a post. Copy the address and place it in your settings tab.

settings2.png

Then you will see your banner change. You can use any website you want in the settings.

banner explain 2.jpg


Attracting bots is unavoidable, they will find you, they will try to assimilate you. They are litke the Borg, they are relentless in their pursuit. From your post to your comments even to polluting your wallet. They are just there.

My next step is "What more could I do?" with the coincidental question of "Of all the things I could do, what benefits both you and me both?" or "What is my optimal mutually beneficial next step?"

If you are not already a member of 5 discord groups find one that sort of aligns with your goals. A community to help support. Right now I am interested in growing my account and helping others do the same thing. Growing ones own account is not hard to do when it is only all about getting as much money as you can on a daily basis and taking it out and converting it to fiat/spendable money. Tons of bots for people to do that. Though the bots make more than the people using them, or they would not be in business.

I found a person that I thought had some good Ideas, @jan23com. Like me he wanted to grow his account and to help people and to translate that eventually into the real world. He created @thehive. Right now we are a small group but are growing. We have one bot that has a few voters that trail it so I do use it, even though it is only a 1.5 cent upvote it is growing. Every day 3 post are selected in order, not randomized, everyone gets a post to be Hive Bombed", People do not need to go and vote on the selected post, however by not contributing to the growth of others then when it comes time for your post to be selected it may not be. One hundred percent upvotes are not required. It is a slow steady growth program. Not a get rich quick, lets take advantage of this group type scheme, they get flushed out, and there have been some removed. We are still small enough that it is not yet to much of a burden on Jan23Com.

If you have not heard of Asher and his Leagues of curation and engagement, you might want to take a look at that. he will be posting his normal sunday weekly post. @abh12345 - Also he regularly comes up with List of Interest for people to take advantage of. I use the League to see how well I am doing with my goals. One of which is to help people. Yes most of the time that just means a vote and a comment, but for some post I might be the only one voting or leaving a comment. I see a lot of post with none or only one or two comments, yes some of them have a lot of votes, but people want more than just a quick wave in passing. So I like to Vote and Comment.

@paulag, (the other half of @steemcommunity witness, Asher is the other half), had the Redfish Hall of Fame , You should take a look at that link and then drop down in the comments and see vist @simplymike.

Just a few of the people trying to help in there own way for people to grow and be engaged in the steem community. Sorry that got so long,but sometimes short just does not work well, unless it is strawberry short cake, then short is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64