Who are the heroes on steemit? (5SBD contest) My three picks

in #justbecause6 years ago

Image created by @charisma777

The man behind that idea, Mr @davemccoy. Not only for that, but for being one of the driving forces behind the @newbieresteemday initiative. On June 14th it will have been 6 months since the inaugural post by @mudcat36 and @davemccoy announced the program. I do not know how many people it has helped, how many it has helped remain on steemit, given them a reason to believe in a future on steemit. But he was one of the driving forces behind it.

@dustsweeper, once again, Dave saw an issue, and he came up with and found someone to implement his solution. And it has been a resounding success. People are getting what steemit promised them, pay for voting and commenting and blogging. So I see him as one of the Biggest hero's on steemit, and he has just only passed the six month mark on steemit. Where is steemit going to be in six months, what other problem will he see and identify a fix for? I know he will do it all again. He see an issue and has to work to resolve that issue.


@simplymike A few months ago, her account was hacked. did she give up, did she whine and cry about it? No she went to work, she looked and found all the right people to talk to, to learn how to resolve the issue. She issued a contest to let people know about the problems and the solutions if it happened to them. She compiled it all into a D-book so that people would be able to find the information all in one place. (link is off steemit, a safe link as far as i know, I have used it with no ill effects), I would recommend everyone to bookmark it just in case. I think this was a wonderful effort on her part and it was all about protecting her fellow steemians, after all it was a bit to late for her, but she made sure as many people knew as was possible.



And our very own @charisma777. She is everywhere. She is a huge help to IFC, she is a hugh help in NRD, and a hugh help in the hive. She is the lady behind the scenes making it all fit together seamlessly, and work her ass off for other people dreams and aspirations. If there is somewhere friendly to go you will find her there, if you need someone to talk to she is there, need a music companion, someone to listen to tunes with you and chat, she is there. I honestly do not know how she accomplishes all she does for so many various groups of people but she does, all while balancing a family life and dealing with her own personal torment and challenges, she still manages time to make us feel good about ourselves. I know the judges did not get many votes and such on their comments to us while we were playing the games and challenges, people were leary about looking like they were vote buying, a vote was not going to persuade her to vote for your post just because you gave her a vote. But it still felt strange giving votes to the judges. so I know we all under appreciated her in that respect, but she never complained about it or even mentioned it. A true hero to a lot of people, with her tireless work for the benefit of others. My hat is off to her.
Well @apolymask that is three of the people I see as heroes of steemit. There are certainly a lot more, but it was the self sacrifice, and the service to others that made these three hero's to me.

Who are the heroes on steemit? (5SBD contest)

Sort:  

Wow, @bashadow, I’m flattered to be in your list. I don’t think I can be called a hero, but I’m very happy that you took this opportunity to bring the links under the attention again, so others can find them when they need them. Thanks for that! :0)

I think the way you handled that situation was well, well done. And It is a thing that needs to be brought up every now and then, so people can remember where to turn to, School is out, summer is here, that means more bored teenagers playing hackerman.

Well thank you bashadow, but I'm definitely no hero! I just believe in treating others how i want to be treated, sometimes all it takes is to listen...

You make things happen for other people, you put them first, and most people that are considered heroes, never view themselves in that light. Trust me, a lot of people see you as some magical backstage hero, doing all the stuff that you do...and that you are able and do take the time to listen to them.

I live I the shadows, but there are times i open my 👀and 👂👂 to the awesomeness around me!!!

Excellent write up! Especially liked what you said about charisma777. I totally agree! And she's super humble too, which is amazing and really hard to find these days!! Incredibly grateful to have her around.
Also davemccoy is a great choice as well he is doing so much and has personally helped me numerous times as well and so is simplymike, that's awesome what she did to help others and the community! Great choices! Thanks for sharing. :)

I know you are real busy, so I tried to keep it short and to the point on each of them. There really are a lot more I could have named, but we sometimes we have to hold ourselves back lest we go off the deep end.

Thank you @apolymask😁

You're welcome! In my opinion you both deserve and have earned the recognition! :)

Those are great picks! I have only briefly met simplymike. I am pretty sure I need to read that book, just in case.

Yes, and then maybe do like me, I made a new bookmark folder-"Steemit Account Recovery"-just in case also.

Thank you for your sharing @bashadow ! Great picks and amazing people!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43