My Steemit Newbie Resteem Post - Week 35

in #justbecause6 years ago

A Little Content Idea Help

          Not late today, it is Sunday. Today I think I will talk a little bit about content creation for new users and give some ideas of what to do. Continued below the requirements for resteem.


Requirements

Image created and provided by: @amariespeaks
          So, if you are new to steemit and meet the criteria below I will try to help at least one individual that responds:


• a steemit newbie, that has a rank of not more than 45
• has a good and quality blog
• has less than 90 days on steemit
• I will only resteem One post, and that is not a guarantee

          If you would like your blog to be resteemed, read, commented on, and voted on, leave a link to one of your blog post in the comments below and I will try to help. If you have a question I will try to answer it, or direct you to someone or a post that may be of help. Steemit can be overwhelming at times, but there are people that do try to take the time and help others.

Content

          From an early day on steemit we are told create create create. Post every day. Be consistent. Post up to four times a day. Be consistent. Make sure it is quality. Post every day.

          Let's be real here for a minute. Not all of us can post 4 times a day, not all of us can post everyday. I have been on steemit for 403 days, (to determine that day since steemd now shows me as moons not days I used How many days since/until). I have made 292 post. Now if I went by the recommended rate I should have posted over 1612 post.

          I am still in the process of trying to get to one post a day, it will take me time, and the reality of it is, it really does not matter if I am able to or not. Since this is not a post about me, and I am here to help I am going to guess that one or two of you new users are like me and are just unsure of what to post, and how to get in the swing of the posting thing. I realize not everyone has a smartphone or a camera, but the majority of people do. We live in a visual age. If you do not have an ability to use your own pictures please make sure that you give credit to the owner of the pictures you use and make sure they are allowed to be used. Note: NONE OF THE PHOTO CONTEST ALLOW USE OF PHOTO's THAT ARE NOT YOURS, so don't enter pictures you find from the internet you will be caught you will be flagged and you will lose the respect of everyone for a very long time no matter what your excuse was for "cheating".

          There are a lot of photography curation groups and daily contest challenges out there here are a few I have used in no particular order.

  1. @melinda010100 - Has a "Shadow" Photo contest generally on every Thursday this weeks contest - Musical Instrument Shadows
  2. @Photocircle Run daily contest and curation of several varied photo content, and games. Here is their most current link - Photocircle mini games #02: "Spot the difference" & Win Steem prize! Check there page for the tags to use and how to get recognized.
  3. @old-guy-photos - started a tag treetuesday, it is not a contest, there are no prizes, it is just a reason to do a post and to show a little respect to mother nature and her atmospheric scrubbing brushes. (trees).
  4. @derangedvisions - Creator of Deranged Photography Contest - Deranged Photography Contest - The World of Macro

          As you can see if you have a camera you are set for creating content on a daily basis. And they are just some of the tip of the Iceberg when it comes to ideas for creating content. Look to the tags on people's post that you enjoy, go on a tag hunt. I recently had a desire to do a post, but could not think of anything, then I thought well why not start a new tag, so two new tags were born. I might be the only one to use them, although two others did post with the new tags #flashbackfriday and #flashbackfridays.

          Post about your work or your hobbies or your travels. Look at some of the secondary tags people use in the post. Hint right clicking on a tag and open in new window will take you to the tag and what has been posted in it. So now I have Fridays post Idea covered. Every Sunday I put this post out, (I have been late a couple of times). For the last 35 weeks I have had a reason to make a post on Sundays. Mondays I have yet to be consistent on. Tuesday's I have tried to get a treetuesday post every now and then. Wednesday, I recently started to do @tattoodjay #wednesdaywalk a simple go walk five minutes or so take a few pictures and share the walk. So I have Fridays, Sundays, Tuesday, Wednesday's covered for giving me a reason to post some content.

          There are a lot of challenges and activities to do on steemit that give you the opportunity to create some meaningful quality content. Find the tags, use the tags, do not abuse the tags and this is the Most important piece of advice - - The FIRST TAG can not be changed or edited so make sure you do not step on the toes of someone that may think you are abusing their tag.


Conclusion

          If you would like to have a post resteemed and you meet the above requirements let me know in the comments, also if there is anything you need help on or a question you feel uncomfortable asking someone else, just drop it in the comments, I will try to answer or find someone who has the answer. Part of newbieresteemday is @newbiegames, so if you are looking for some fun and games take a peek and see what they found for the week.

Here is a link to the @newbieresteemday discord channel invite, on my last view 954 members strong, why not find 5 people to join just before you and become the 1,000th member.
https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Sort:  

This is such a great effort on your part! I've been doing my best to upvote and resteem a fellow @esteem user this week and have been having such fun that I may continue the effort next week. You are my inspiration!

Thank you. I made a commitment a few weeks back. I think the program they started back in January is a valuable one, and this was the commitment I made back then to them. I think it is the only thing so far I have actually been consistent in.

ignore the vote/unvote/vote thingy.

I simply picked someone that I thought was doing fairly well and needed a boost. He has had my 100% upvotes all week and I have resteemed one of his photos every day. Your effort convinced me I should do more.

@cave-man? I think I have seen a few of his post and I have done a few votes on him through both my accounts. Sometimes all a person needs is to know that there are real people and people that will look, and not only vote, but leave a comment on occasion. I have always thought comments were real important, it is how I started on steemit anyway, I liked to read the Authors that shared some of their stories, but some of them did not have many if any comments so I started leaving comments about what part I liked, trying to guess where the story was going next, basically having fun and letting the author know I actually did read and enjoy myself.

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97