Menstrual Ouch? Beet It!

in #juice6 years ago (edited)

c.jpg
Are you always suffering from menstrual ouch? Then you should start drinking red beet root!.

You'd probably argue and say it tastes like earth and you just hate its earthy aroma. It's all a matter of getting used to it or combining it with your favorite fruit. Here's a few of what works well with it.

I used to suffer from dysmenorreah and yes it sucks to go through painful days and I was advised to move more but it was drinking beet that made my menstrual cycle pain free.

I'm writing this based on my own experience and yes, effects may vary because each person's body has a different way of processing nutritional value. I am not you and you are obviously not me.

Anyhow, I never took any pill to take those pains away and those hard you know what that's hard to come out of you when you're having your period. I used to have mine for 8 days till I kept drinking red beet juice on a monthly basis but it's been cut short. Ooops TMI!

I noticed that the more months went by of taking beet juice, the shorter the days of my period has become. The best part of it is that it's always pain free and easy peasy. The only signs that tells me I'm near having my period is that of my chest getting bigger which is actually an asset if I may say so except for it doesn't last that long.

One thing more, if you are a fan of eating veggies, and you wish your kids to eat those but won't - you know you can always trick them by with one that's juiced or smoothie-d.

I don't normally use two fruits in my juice nor in my smoothie because your body is just going to absorb one fruit's enzyme but just so you know banana wasn't enough it was really mango and beet that rock the taste buds and rid that earthy aroma.

a.jpg

As you probably, already know because I never failed to mention it on all of my juice and smoothie posts - drink up within 20 minutes for oxidation is an inevitable process. Btw, just in case it'll help, freshly juiced fruits and veggies are best taken on an empty morning stomach after a quench of warm water before your oats, cereals or rice meals.

Nutritious and quick? Just juice it ;) Better yet, just chew it!

This content's 100% mine and is a product of what was available in my kitchen that day. I took the pics with my Samsung Galaxy A3, 2016.



a2b.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Ivy,
surely this is a very helpful article!
And the drink even looks delicious.
I wish you the best!

thank you !

it is .. zal ik een voor u shenken? :D
goed voor de stamina
en tegen anemia
fijn weekend!

Haha ... Yes! Absolutely!
My endurance is always too weak ;-)

I wish you a sunny and nice weekend too!

Im really suprised how much women do not know this. And that i do know this. :)

But that's because its also very healthy for men. It;s one of the best naturel energy boosters out there. Red bull should be scared.

I must admit i do not queeze beets myself i dont even drink it that much. But when i do i just buy it in a bottle.

Cheers

Loading...

Know that the girlfriend of a friend of mine has simular problems as you had. Gonna suggest it to her. Thanks for the tip.

good luck to your friend
it may become a challenge to make her take beet
some people like it like "atjar" soaked in vinegar

btw, it doesn't work overnight :)

Understood. I'll keep it simple, I'll let her just read your post. Thanks again.

hahaha
dank je wel dan

posting is very useful for women. I will share this with my wife and women

I never tried to put red beet root in juices or smoothies because of that EARTHY taste, but I love to create different salads such as red beet root with apples and garlic and of course herring salad, where you add potato, eggs and of course mayo. But red beet root is one of my favorite veg's.

sounds like a YUMmy salad :)

I don't peel my beet cause its organic and I've washed it super clean anyway but I guess I'm also used to it already so I actually don't notice the earthy smell on the juice compared to when I cook the leaves

Do you also think that the taste depends a lot from the shop where you buy, when I buy from farmers, they are more juicy and sweet

menstruation is only felt by women only, but this juice is also beneficial to my wife. Who knows when I'll go home again he's menstruating, coincidence like that often see him and can be useful for him later. Thank you my best friend.

and you too
very rich in iron :)
you've been sleeping late since Steemit right?
then you need this one too
but am not sure whether we have this in Asia
cause I don't remember having taken this when I was still in the Philippines

In Asia there are many of these fruits, even I often eat them but in the form of vegetables.

This is an elixir for sure..............although I never had this kind of problem. I am sorry you have to suffer like this, but I am glad this is helping you my Dear.

used to indeed
my friend has a worst case
she can't get up nor go to work
unless she takes the damn pills
but we have no beet in the Phils
although we may now.. I haven't been back for a long time :D
I got stuck in Thailand last time haha

I had no idea they are no beets in Philippines!

hmmm... perhaps that's no longer the case these days
we may have processed ones in the supermarket
nighty!

Lets hope so...............and you should be in bed, lol

A few years ago my acupuncturist told me my liver qi was messed up and that I should juice beets to detox it. I actually don't mind that earthy taste, so I juiced two and drank it fairly quickly... and very soon after threw it all up. She said my body can't handle detoxing the liver that quickly and that I needed to juice just part of a beet.

The experience ruined beets for me but I have a healthy respect for them :) Maybe I should give it a go again.

sounds like a normal reaction of a vegan who suddenly had a load of iron
are you a vegan?
If your body isn't used to it you have to take it moderately the same way they give us IV ;)

its the first time I heard that beet actually can be used to detoxify your liver, I'm taking more of a blend of dandelion, fennel, coriander, turmeric, ginger, anise and cinnamon to do that in a week once a month when I get to splurge eating out with any of my friends

it's also the reason I always take ginger and turmeric there

I'm not a vegan, but I guess I'm sensitive to beets. Now that I know, I will definitely be more moderate. Some things you just have to learn the hard way.

Your concoction of dandelion, fennel, etc, sounds intense but effective. :)

I understand that the effect of this juice has the effect of accumulation in the body? The longer you drink it, the better will be its effect on the body. I think that the unpleasant taste of the beet can still adapt. But I didn't try to drink it.

perhaps in my case but I'm not the only one who's had the same experience btw
but as for "accumulation in the body", am afraid I can't claim that cause am not a nutritionist

I've only heard of the benefits of this product before, so I think that experience will only be more useful anyway. I think this way is worth trying, it's better than taking pills.

go easy on the ginger and the turmeric :)
if you're not used to it
use only 1/4 of what I put there
I like it strong :)

okay, thanks! I will try it this way :)

Wowzas! Fantastic post! I get such bad pain every single month and it's just exhausting and frusterating! just started using magnesium to hopefully help relieve some of the cramping and will start adding beet root juice back into my diet as well! Thanks so much! Sending lots of love to you! Cheers to easier cycles for us both! 😘

good luck and hopefully after a few months of consistent intake you'd be free from the ouch too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70