You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Menstrual Ouch? Beet It!

in #juice6 years ago

I never tried to put red beet root in juices or smoothies because of that EARTHY taste, but I love to create different salads such as red beet root with apples and garlic and of course herring salad, where you add potato, eggs and of course mayo. But red beet root is one of my favorite veg's.

Sort:  

sounds like a YUMmy salad :)

I don't peel my beet cause its organic and I've washed it super clean anyway but I guess I'm also used to it already so I actually don't notice the earthy smell on the juice compared to when I cook the leaves

Do you also think that the taste depends a lot from the shop where you buy, when I buy from farmers, they are more juicy and sweet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71