My Steemit Workout Blog - Today's Workout

in #journey8 years ago (edited)

Hey steemit workouters!

Alt text

I hope you all had an amazing wknd!! I got to spend some time on the farm! It was so nice to just get away and relax 😊 Did you still get your workouts in this weekend? I certainly did!!! I workout at least 6 days a weeks. My workouts are 15-45 mins in length. Which consist of cardio and weights/body weight. I need cardio it makes me feel amazing and helps tighten my body.

I've just started working out with weights and what a difference I've noticed! Body weight is great but weights is a whole new level and I'm so in love with it! Every day when I workout I use weight, which I try and increase every week to push my body harder.

Before I used weights it was mostly all body weight with cardio. Although I felt amazing after my workouts I wasn't seeing the results I was looking for.

Weights and cardio is where it's at for me!! What do you do for your workouts?!

Today's workout I did 2x for a total of 24 minutes. My workout today consisted of 50 seconds on with a 10 second test in between each set.

I just got a 6lb weight vest which I absolutely love!!! I wear that for every workout!
My workout today
Equipment used:
Weight vest 6lbs
T-bar with 20lbs
2x 8lb dumb bells
Bosu ball
Equalizers

  1. 1 arm burpees (left arm then right arm)
  2. Elevated push ups with a knee tuck each side
  3. Lunge to kick right side with weights ( I used a t-bar with 20lbs across my shoulders)
  4. Lunge to kick left side with weights ( I used a t-bar with 20lbs across my shoulders)
  5. Squat + kick to the side-alternating sides (weight bar on shoulders)
  6. 10 mountain climbers flip around to 10 crab touches
  7. Reverse pull ups
  8. Lunge and side squat (left) with weight bar
  9. Lunge and side squat (right) with weight bar
  10. Bike abs
  11. Oblique tuck abs (v-sits)
  12. Plank punches with weights (8lbs)

I did that 2x for a total of 24mins!! What did you do for your workout today?!

Sort:  

When it's over I'm just done! It really is a great workout.

Hi OP! I am @jeeves, a public service robot (PSR). I want to thank you for this wonderful post. I'm here to deliver my sincere upvote. For readers: if you liked this blog, you might also be interested in these other posts tagged "journey".

Here are the top 3 most popular posts tagged "journey":

  1. Ciao Steemit! My name is Antonella (not Nutella!). I'm a UX designer, gamer and tech enthusiast. Hello from above 3000m! ($969.79)
  2. A Belated Introduction ($41.67)
  3. Sandboarding in Great Sand Dunes National Park, San Luis Valley, CO ($30.55)

Congratulations @chippy! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @chippy! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chippy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44