Ciao Steemit! 👋 My name is Antonella (not Nutella!). I'm a UX designer, gamer and tech enthusiast. Hello from above 3000m!

Hola Steemers!

I heard about this platform a few months ago but till today I've never found the time to dig into it! So here I am! It looks like it is a place with nice people with similar interests as mine!

Nice to meet you, all! I am a User Experience Designer with a deep interest in technology. Yes, #UX... that kind of person that at work pisses developers off all day long (but also the other way round is quite common! 😁)

I am also:

  • 🍳 a #cooking passionate: I cook italian but I often try to fuse italian cuisine with recipes from all over the world. I often invent new dishes depending on the ingredients and on the influences (people I met, things I try and so on)
  • ✏️ a silly drawings sketcher: I do silly #illustrations just for my own pleasure
  • 🎒 a #backpacker #digital #nomad : currently on a year leave of absence traveling in Central America. You know, #life is too short to be spent into an office!
  • 🇮🇹 last but not least, I am an Italian #expat living in London 🇬🇧

More about me on my Instagram, drawings on Dropr, me as UX on Twitter

I thought of you from the top of the San Pedro volcano at the Atitlan lake... 3000m, my hiking record!

I am passionate of the #blockchain. I am using #bitcoins every time I can in my #journey even if it is not always easy (e.g. finding accommodations or restaurants that accept it). I have already visited the Canary islands, Andalusia, Mexico, Guatemala and I am heading to Nicaragua next week! #Steemit is fantastic to read about #crypto-news and other #backpackers experiences.

I am also a #videogames enthusiasts, especially smart #indie games. 

I would like to share my #thoughts with you. My interests are so many and the time not so much so I may write about one thing. Still not sure if I want to write about UX, illustrations, cooking, #travel or #gaming ! What do you steemers think?




Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your journeys and your blockchain enthusiasm!

✌️so good I have found this community where I can exchange opinions and learn

@lenerdie Those are some awesome pics. Your tablet looked photoshopped, but this whole verify with a pic thing is getting silly. Sounds like you lead a fascinating life!

I'm curious to know since you're a UX designer what you think of the overall UX for steem. Like what's good, what's not good, what's bad. Information like that could really help those of us who are trying to build addons, extensions and alternative interfaces.

Mind giving some feedback? Oh yeah, also I upvoted you! :) One way to seriously raise the odds of getting on the front page is to spend some time in trending and trending is proportional to the number of upvotes in total. So if you upvote your commentors, it helps you climb that ladder until the money fairy pays you a visit and knocks you to the front page :D

Hi @williambanks Thanks for your welcome! The picture my tablet is visualising is a quick image I did just to say hello (I just load the image on the iPad before taking the pic). I could have drawn it but it was faster to do it digitally than manually :)
Of course I would love to provide feedback. I am always up to contribute to nice free and open projects. At the moment, as a newbie, I am finding my way into Steemit and I am trying to get how things work. Only with the understanding I can provide feedback. I think I will post something in the next days to understand more and starting a dialog with the community!

Youll definitely fit in here we really need UX designers to move forward. Every developer is welcome here as well.

Glad to hear! I will be more than happy to contribute!

hi @lenerdie and welcome to the best community in the Internet! 8]

Welcome Antonella! I have seen a lot of posts about traveling, although I don't like most of them... There are not that many posts about gaming and cooking... not sure if the whales will be interested!

Yep, I have seen many of them and they are very interesting. Gaming is tricky as - unfortunately - there are not many gamer girls around. But also cooking... OMG, I like everything! :D

You're going to find a lot of gamergirls around this place. But umm, I suspect not all of them are female :D

Hello Antonella ! Good luck !

Hi Nicole! thanks a lot!

Hi there Antonella! Congratulations and welcome to Steemit from your crypto-friends in Madrid.

Welcome! We love and mine Bitcoin. In Steemit we trust!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63