Journal 23 May 2018

in #journal6 years ago

Diary entry

Recently, I decided to try Audible again and download a couple of audio books. I already have a few unfinished books in my Kindle list that is on my reading list. But I love reading so always keen to have some different book options available. One of the books I decided to go with was Crushing It by Gary Vaynerchuk. It is a book about personal branding which sounded quite interesting. If you have any book suggestions for me, please leave your suggestions in the comments below.

Today was my day off and our usual family day. We needed to get prepared for my son’s birthday party on Saturday, so we spent a large part of the day in the shops buying decorations and props for his party.

Habits I want to develop

Here are the habits I want to develop and goals I want to work towards

  1. Go out for a walk each day and exercise
  2. Speak words of life - say more encouraging and thanks giving words each day, and reduce complaining, blame and negativity
  3. Catch up with friends on a regular basis
  4. Give to someone or some cause, or do something for someone

So here's how I did against these habits/goals

Enjoyed spending the day with family today. I could have been more encouraging and edifying with my words and actions today. I was a bit impatient on occasions and lost my cool. Again need to improve on staying calm and patient and be positive when others around me lose their cool.


To learn about the motivation for my daily journal and how it got started, you can read the intro post here.


IMG_1769.PNG

Sort:  

Happy birthday in advance to your son! I love the verse on your photo. It sounds very familiar for me. John 10:10😊

Thank you. That’s right.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

A birthday party coming up! Time goes by fast!
God bless bro!

I have never come across of Audio book before, thanks for your notice. Will search for some right from here.
Happy Birth Day in advance to you son, I wish I can join the party but i am far away from your home, hahaha
I like the habit time table you have draw, is very good tp follow and practice them especially the 1st one. Is good to stay young but wise to be active thank this from me and pass it on.
Be a motivator always, to be able to understand life is a gift not everyone has. Be a sunshine to someones life. I like your goals.

Audio books are good. I discovered a podcast called Overdue which recommends books. Quite fun

O nice. Thanks I’ll check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82