Stranger things- Supernatural writing contest

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

It is my first time to join a writing contest here on steemit but i think I am qualified for this, that is why i have the courage to join.

Music to my ear

To start with, back when I was a child some of our elders said that I have a third eye but I never accepted it, because what I am experiencing was one of the fact. When I was in elementary, started when I was eightthen, I experienced listening to voices that immitates my families voice even no one was around with me.


One time I was sweeping inside the house and I know that I am alone by that time, suddenly someone was calling my name, it immitates my mom's voice.What I did was to answer back, then we start conversing things.Suddenly I realized that I am the only one who is in the house, so what I did was to follow where the voice came from.


As I approach to where the voice is located,it stops talking to me then i searched the place, thinking that someone was playing with me but really no one was around.I even tried shouting but really no one is with me. I feel so terrified that time, what I did was, I went outside the house and seat on the bench and wait for someone to arrive. I told to my mom what had happened but they never believed me, maybe beacause I am a child.


After of what i experienced that day, I thought that there is nothing more to follow, but I was wrong. I often hear those voices calling me, so by that time I never want to be left alone the house.

The double ganger

My next experienced was seeing things way back when I was in grade four I still remember that time. I went to the school that day becuse we were going to visit the delegates of girlscouts in their camping area near our town so we went there. After which we went home.


On our way home, I saw my dad driving a tricycle towards us because we have a tricycle before. I wonder why he was there and that was impossible because he was working in our city back then and that is four hours drive away from our town. So i asked my friends if they saw him and "did you see what i saw?", then they answered back "what was that?,we never saw Uncle Mar". So i keep quiet until i arrived home.


As I was near our house I ran fast to check if our tricycle was in the parking area, and it was there , so I rush in to go inside the house, then I asked my mom if my dad was already home, she said "he is not yet here". And then I explained again to her what I saw, then she insisted that how come he is here.


I started feeling terrified, at my young age, I can't understand those things. I even asked my grand parents and shared those stories am experiencing, they said" maybe you have a gift". And I strongly disagree, because having that gift of seeing and hearing those paranormal things was really so weird and I don't like to have that.

Unseen things

Another experienced was during my college days in my first course. It was the first semester of that school year back 2003. I met a lots of friends, I was staying in a dormitory that time. I met my closed friends named Jeanette, Jenelyn, Haidee and Sheryll. They are my very closed friends during those days, we've been together all the time.


One day we went to visit one of our friends house, we ate, laughed, tell stories, then she said that we are going to sleep in their house, so we decided to sleep there overnight. At that night when we went to bed, because we slept together in one bed. As everyone was in their deep sleep I started dreaming that I was talking to a different dialect that they can't understand, my eyes are closed but my mind was awake. Suddenly one of my friends got awaken because I was talking, she tapped to awake me, she said "hey,hey wake up you are having a nightmare", and I answered "don't worry i'm awake and know what i'm doing, someone just want to talk with me".Then everyone woke up and they all feel terrified because of what I said. After that incident, I often having a nightmares and talking to someone while sleeping.


There was also one time that I went to Maryanne's dorm because I was alone that night, so I slept over with her. That night the door suddenly opened by itself knowingly it's locked. I never talked with her about it, then I went to the door and go outside to look around if someone was there and nobody was around. I locked up again the door then went to bed and sleep.


I also have this gift that when I'm angry or feel like I want to say the word, then suddenly it happens. I did have a lots of dreams that ninety percent of it always happens.

The visitor

During the year of 2015 at the month of May, one week before my brother's tragedy happened. I dreamed of a flushedflood along a river. Me and my family was walking on the bridge then suddenly the water gets high and it drifts us all. Past midnight of May 13 twelve,I again dreamed of driving a car on a very high place then I lost control of the steering wheel then fall down into a cliff then suddenly I woke up, my heart beats so fast, like a trembling drum and then I prayed to God immidiately and asked for a guidance.


That day was our final exam. At exactly three o'clock in the afternoon, my phone rangs many times but I did not noticed that someone was calling because I was so busy preparing for the exam. I saw my phone for the fifth call, it's my second brother Mark who was calling, he said that "Jun was gone, he fell on a cliff because he went out of control". I was so shocked, in the point that I can't even move and I was three months pregnant by that time. After his call, I called my brother in law abroad to confirm if it is true. Then he said don't worry he's ok he was rushed to the hospital, everything is ok ,then he keep me calm. I was bothered the whole night I can't sleep and eat. We waited for a week for the latest update with Jun's situation. So my husband is the one who was communicating with them for an update.


One nigth while waiting for an update call, as I closed my eyes, I saw Jun freezing lying inside a metal with four corners like a box, and If i'm not mistaken his in a morgue. After a long time of waiting then they confirmed that he is dead and placed inside a morgue. I can't help myself but cry, I cried so much. The next night comes, as I was informed that he was gone. I went to sleep and closed my eyes though my mind is conscious. Someone's knocked at the door with his voice asking, "can i come in and sleep with you", then i answered him "yes, you may come and sleep with us".


After my final exam, me and my husband went home to our province to comfort my parents. One time while working in our dining area together with my husband, that was already very late at night. No one was awake except the two of us. We are always leaving one of our windows in the kitchen half open. There's someone who passed by the window wearing a white t-shirt and not even a single bark of our dogs comes out, because if someone was really out there then probably the dog will bark. After seeing the one who passed by the window, suddenly a big marble bounce along our sala then rolls, then both of us feels terrified, I went towards the marble and picked it up without a single word. After what had happened, I ask my husband if he saw something passing by the window and he said yes, because he also have the gift seeing paranormal things. I want to show you the picture of the marble but unfortunately I just can't find it.


My younger sister and her fiance has planned for a wedding in the month of May, unfortunately the scheduled month was same month with my brother's Jun's death. They really have to post it through because everything was settled. The wedding was continued and done by the same month. During the wedding I took photos of every angle the event. After the wedding day, it's like there was a voice pushing me to look at the pictures so I take a look of it. I don't believe in ghost or spirits. As I was looking at the pictures something strucks me and I wanted to show you how it caught my attention because it is a random photo.

--

1st photo
This was taken before the little bride and groom march on the aisle

IMG_1616.JPG

2nd photo
I zoomed it in so you can closely see that no one was there

IMG_1617.JPG

3rd photo
Here is the closer look from the second photo

IMG_1619.JPG

4th photo
You can noticed that someone was at the back of the lady

IMG_1625.JPG

5th photo
For more closer look

IMG_1627.JPG

As I was resting and about to sleep along in our rocking chair along our veranda, I saw Jun again at the baluster standing there starring at me. It feels like he wants to tell me something but I got so scared, so I immediately closed my eyes,after a while I slowly open my eyes and looked where he was standing and he was gone.
I can't really understand what type of gift is this, is this normal? I really can't explain.....


Thank you for reading my story and hope
you like it

IMG_8028.JPG

IMG_8315.GIF

IMG_7798.JPG

Sort:  

Ok that photo scared me lol!

Although just a recommendation it would be better to put some spaces between your paragraphs to make it easier to read.

Thank you for the advice i already fixed it😊

Great!! Good luck on the competition!!

Thank you very much you're a great help and thanks for the support😊

Arrrghh me too 😱, I was scared by those pictures

Haha sana makatulog ka tonight😬

You were featured on the #36th edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-posts-36

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.53% vote... I was summoned by @maane! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 1.32% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @maane!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Yikes! Really scary stuff. I wouldn't want a 3rd eye. I'm fine with two, thanks. Hahaha. Good luck on the contest!

Haha,its really scary,while writing this, i'm having goosebumps😱

Thank you @maane for your participation in the SWC. You definitely have a gift and the ghost in the photo is scary! I'm sending a bid to a bot now for your upvote.

Thank you for having a generous heart @gmichelbkk and the ghost on the photo was the figure of my late brother Jun

Thank you gmichelbkk for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 11.19% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73