MY INUNDATED NEAR DEATH EXPERIENCE - SWC

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

Living the third stage of the educational system (the secondary school level) in Nigeria was like a dream come true for we teens.
h-HIGH-SCHOOL-GRADUATION-628x314.jpg
Image source: Huffpost
Now it was now based on the question pushed through reality:

"Should I continue the 4th stage (the higher institution) or venture into a vocational skill or still go working?

The person who bore me for good nine months with the pain someone could never ever imagine , My Mother sat me down on a hard stool giving me a lot of advice, hinting on the primary point on me going to teach younger ones, the knowledge have acquired while in school and also emphasized more about life in the aspect of going to taste a little of how the world is and how to put food on the table.

Now I made the decision to teach for two years what have acquired both in primary and secondary school. Applying to schools for the post of a teacher was a easy task and succesfully i was taken to teach, the teaching job was kinda tasky because you need to let students understand what you teaching an also create time in reading and making note which will be shown to the proprietor on a daily basis but still it was fun all the way.
Days in the teaching institution turned weeks and also turned months, experience really was the best teacher which became my lot.
One certain day, 11th of November, 2014 to be precise which was my mother's birthday is day i would never ever forget in my life. The season then was filled with everyday downpour of rain, seconds by seconds at least a drop of rain touched the surface of the earth. The day started with a heavy downpour of rain which started exactly at the early hours of 4 in the morning, now the normal routine as a teacher which is preparing to be at work was the main task to be done every morning. taking to my heels, i entered the rain which fell and soaked me but nevertheless i made sure i was early to be in school before students arrived.
Normal procedures continued from the morning assembly to the morning exercise and also the commencement of teaching duties,
Penn State alum Sergio Santiago Teach for America.jpg.jpg
Image source: Penstate
while the rain kept on falling, the flair for teaching grew higher in educating young ones. it was time for the closure of the teaching activities for the day, the rain came in so heavily with great thunders which was full of risk and an impassioned white look launching me on a phobia to the extent that i started to shiver and also look for something to hold on to.
A strong hunger rained upon my eyes which was becoming dim seconds by seconds and also heavy to the extent that i had to tell my boss i wanted to live, but she insisted that i should still wait that she didn't want it to rain on my parade. While waiting, something kept on resounding as an alarm which was kept on snooze in my mind beeping me that there's something wrong happening somewhere. Now i asked myself:

"Is this a voice from God or is it just an imagination of me forming something to make it be in reality?"

Now i was really fed up waiting, I stood up and went to meet her in her office telling her timidly:

"Ma, am sorry but can't wait anymore, i would like to go home"

And she said anxiously,:
"Precious, can't you see the rain isn't over yet, i sense there's danger somewhere. Just calm down and wait"

Now it was on a two way thing :

" should i follow of the said voice of God or the voice of my boss"

I still insisted on going, so she gave me a spoilt but manageable umbrella to use which would aid in at least covering me a little till i get back home of which i collected. Now the journey on the windy and thundering rain back home started, since it was too rainy, i decided to take a shortcut , passing all shortcuts leading to my house.
man-umbrella-wind-rain.jpg.hashed.434a2a35.mobile.story.right.jpg
Image source : tvnz
My house is a completed building which is unfenced with two septic tank , one completed which was in use and the other which was 15ft tall in length and 20ft in width was still under construction for future use. The shortcut led to the backyard of my house, on getting cloe to the backdoor of the kitchen at the backyard i saw my sister crying and roaring with tears in her eyes telling me:

"Precious run immediately, there's someone drowning in the septic tank"

All i could see was only a small girl trying to escape the flood which filled the uncompleted septic tank which was caused by the heavy downpour of the rain. Swimming was not even one of the talent or hobbies i had in life, didn't even have to think twice, i ran with so much boldness bravely diving into the unclear brownish clay water all with the aim of saving the helpless child who was in the mode of drowning. On submerging to the bottom part of the filled septic tank, i touched another person who i thought was a mirage of myself. Little did i know, it was two people involved this time. Still in the water with my eyes closed i asked myself:

"Is someone also trapped in the same water?"
I had to go up still with my eyes closed to help save the sinking poor girl, after pushing her away from the water i held to a rigid steel bar which served as a support. Immediately my sister taking me as a saviour told me that i should go save the other person and it kept me on a mode of thinking of how i swam. Now i thought i could still do more wonders , i decided to still dive in order t be an hero in saving two lives in a day.
But truely they say "opportunity comes but once" and it play in reality.

The chance to save two soul was like a fate , on the verge of diving the force of the heavy rain which led the flood to be more greater pushed with a force which made me drown with my hands moving like a brownian motion.
sink-or-swim.jpg
Image source: Sink or Swim
The strength which i term "Ultimate" came out of me which led in me swimming with an upthrust greater than the weight of my body, my sister already crying thinking have gone to see Jesus, saw me with the greatest surprise and quickly stretched her hands with much effort bringing me out of the water. All to no avail, the guy died and you know what that means"that's trouble" .
The day which was tagged a joyous day in the life of my mother became a day of profused weeping which affected her physically.
Mother-crying-for-son-illness.png
Image source: Spice Addiction Post
Though she couldn't celebrate her birthday but she celebrated one thing she termed very joyous which was my life , being alive was the greatest thing that really made her happy after saving a soul which almost led to my death.
That was the story to my near death experience.

Words count : 1024
Thanks for reading.

I remain @folly-pandy

JOQJ7195_1_2.gif

Sort:  

The strength which i term "Ultimate" came out of me which led in me swimming with an upthrust greater than the weight of my body, my sister already crying thinking have gone to see Jesus, saw me with the greatest surprise and quickly stretched her hands with much effort bringing me out of the water. All to no avail, the guy died and you know what that means"that's trouble" .
The day which was tagged a joyous day in the life of my mother became a day of profused weeping which affected her physically.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by folly-pandy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Well done @folly-pandy Great writing and a great story.
Cheers,
Bucky

Thanks bucky you're an inspiration

This is beautifully written. I can hear your voice as I read it. We should always trust our instincts. I am so glad you trusted yours. I like hearing about your life. Very interesting.

Whew! What a story! That's so amazing, and I'm sorry that you could not save both. But you listened to that voice, which helped you save the one. That is so amazing. <3

That's an amazing story. Thank you for writing and submitting it to SWC. I just sent a bid to a bot for your upvote.

Thanks @gmichelbkk

Thank you gmichelbkk for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 14.55% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Thanks @jerrybanfield.. You've really done a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30