Dear Jerry Bandfield......

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

Dear Jerrybanfield I do not know if this post will reach you or not. I have seen all your posts averaged at $ 200 or higher for each post. I do not know how you do that, obviously I am very jealous of you. With hundreds and even thousands of upvoted in each post, while me , very difficult to get even though only 1 vote, and if i gets it that will be upvote from my own and i also use a bot service to resteem my post but it came back with the same result .. which is 0 (zero). and i also tried to use some weird tags in hope it will get more upvote and more SBD and it also failed :( . and I do not think I'm the only one who feels jealous and impressed with your success, I'm sure hundreds or even thousands of users in steemit also feel the same way as me. It's been about 2 months I'm active in steemit but my income ranges from $ 0.50 - $ 0.00 per post ... I wanted to get $ 200 too . Please if there are stemians out there who see my post, please upvote me like you upvoted @jerrybanfield. just ONCE in my post .what is wrong with my post?.
Sort:  

Jerry started years ago building a youtube following. He brought that entire following with him over here.

Quality content over time = followers
followers = likes
likes = $$$

People also vote for him because it gives them curation rewards. You can read about the reasoning in one of my posts:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptoindex/is-steemit-the-next-reddit

You need to be consistent. I will give you a follow and a like to help get you started.

its nice to be the first who knew a loop hole such a steemit ...okay sir i will check out your post thanks for visiting me ... and i following you @cryptoindex

I upvoted you, I MUTED Jerry Banfield. Don't worry about $200 posts. Make friends with passionate minnows, they are the next dolphins and whales. As they grow, you can grow with them.

Do not be jealous of people who are making big dollars on their posts. Many of them bought in early March when STEEM was really low, like $0.07. They bought in with a few hundred dollars and started off with thousands of SP. They all stick together and upvote each other's posts. All the new Steemian minnows are left begging for an occasional whale vote.

@ironshield

Why mute jerrybanfield? He is a good poster and not to follow him is wrong.
His content is valuable.
Was STEEM ever as low as 0.07$?

~I edited this comment to remove my snarky remark about Jerry Banfield's photo.~

If you find Jerry Banfield's content valuable, I encourage you to follow him and upvote his posts. I personally find him annoying.

STEEM at $0.072

The screen capture is really tiny, but you can see STEEM at $0.072 on March 12, 2017. That's less than six months ago! Click on the link to see it for yourself.


STEEM Historical Data

I can feel your annoyance , but this is his way of signing his videos.
What better way is there for signing than using your own face as a trademark.
A legitimate way for self promotion as well.
If you will focus more on his content and less on his somewhat annoying face, you may find his content worthy and his face more likeable.
And I am not even the positive type.

I can find him overrated as well, considering some other good posters whom not receive nearly as much as he does, but this can also be seen as a reason to follow him, to study self promotion.
Dude worked hard to get to his current status.
Compare him to craig-grant and trevonjb and you might find he's an angel.

I thank you for the long term perspective you gave me on STEEM.

I will confess, I am being unreasonably annoyed by jerrybanfield. I have no doubt that he has worked extremely hard to get where he is and you are right to say that he is much more honest and upright than some other high-level Steemians. I apologize for being so harsh. If Jerry ever reads this, I hope he would accept my apology. @ironshield

oww c'mon... this is a free thought .. you can talk whatever you want .. why say sorry ?
people cant punish you by having a thought

Free thought, free expression and free to change his mind.

well said my friend ... u can start by adding your picture as a start

This comment has received a 1.85 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @stimialiti. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

i like the idea of stick together ... but so far theres no media that can keeps us "minnow" tobe together
i have tried create a group of bunch a new user but its not working ... im getting back to ground zero .
btw i do not feel any envy or jealous feeling for jerry ... it just wow :)

What do you know about minnowsupport? If you have some STEEM to spare, you can have SP delegated to your account for a few weeks and super-charge your upvotes. @ironshield

Well said. this is a post in itself

Thank you. Maybe I'll do a post on this. @ironshield

Thank you for the follow and the post link.

I read Joseph's post about the "influencers". My concern is that like every other social media website, Steemit will eventually become swarmed with facebook-style shallow people. What make steemit so great is not the reward system, but the type of people it attracts. The "get-rich-quick" idea doesn't really work here, unless you invest heavily in SP, or already have a strong following, or are good at creating bots to "leverage" (aka cheat) the system.

@ironshield

He's got over 12000 followers. Maybe that's the reason.

what??? my post reached you? ... thats a miracle sir ... thank you for visiting me

:)

You did not notice I was following you for a while.

Hey let me break some facts for you...

You have written 214 blog posts, you have 548 followers, and you've only been on Steemit for 1 month. If you can gain new followers at the same pace of 2 new followers per post, you'll only need to write 5000 posts in the next 2 years to gain roughly the same amount of followers as @jerrybanfield.

How does that sound?

I've been here almost a year, and I am one follower short of 800 followers. At my pace I'll reach 5000 posts in about 5 more years.

Btw. I wrote an instructional piece on how to reach Success on Steem, what do you think? :)

5000 post in 2 years i will become jerry banfield .... and whos jerry bandfield will become in the next 2 years lol ?
okay sir i will go to your post ... thanks for showing me the fact lol

Good statistical analysis. Makes steemit more credible to me.

well thank you ... i give you a follow

i feel you man! don't worry i put you in my list of who i visit every time i open my steem! i will now follow you and upvote your post and future post! hope you will do the same for me! lets build a good bond!

@marlon241982 thank you so much ... that is very nice of you ... sure i will do the same for you

im not jerry bandfield lol following you mate @amec

Dont hate on Jerry, just get involved with posts that you like. Follow those folks, comment, interact, post...it takes time and effort. Many of us have been doing this stuff on Tsu, YT, FB etc for YEARS...get to work :) Personally I follow folks that support and engage with me.

thanks for the tips sir ... i am working and im working hard .
steemit is just one of my tools to get me achieve my goal .
dont get me wrong ... i like steemit very much but its not enough if i only count on it .
following you

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Hey thanks mate :) i always can count on you

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35