LaunchPad

in #jeep6 years ago (edited)


LaunchPad Obstacle - Golden Spike Trail, Moab, UT

Straight down, and straight back up!!

With the added bonus of some classic Ronnie James Dio in the background.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

To be fair I was scared watching you drive it - that's one steep slope and plenty of sump scrapes at the bottom. You must be very confident in the jeep to hold a phone to record while tackling that! Are there competitions for off road driving like this or is just for recreation time?

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

My trip to Moab was strictly for recreation.

I spent three days exploring the trails in the area (I barely scratched the surface).

As the days went, I continued to push the Jeep further to test my limits as well as the limits of the Jeep.

I have not looked into any competitions, but I do belong to a Jeep club in North Dakota that get together for group rides occasionally.

Posted using Partiko Android

That was something. From the dust on your dashboard I assume you haven't been too much on the road in that day. What tires do you have?
I see some rubber left on the rocks there so I guess that either you done this multiple times or there are some others practicing over there. Waiting for some snow fun also :)

You are right, that was just one obstacle on an 8 hour off-road trip.

The tires I was using on that trip are 35' Nitto Extreme Terrain Mud Grappler.

Here is a picture of the spare (it was in my office).

20181025_115359.jpg

The rubber you see on the rock is from other drivers - the obstacle is part of a trail system. I have a book of offroad trails for the area, and this was one of the harder routes..

wow! that looks like one hell of a ride! Not sure if I would have the heart to drive through it.

Music fits the mood well :D

It wasn't even the hardest obstacle of the day. As you clear one, your confidence builds for the next... I have a few tougher obstacles on video which I will upload over the next couple days.

There were also a couple where I was too scared to hold the phone.. so no footage.

I think next year when I hit Moab, I will make sure to have a go-pro in the Jeep, and a drone following me to take aerial footage.

Between the in and out of vehicle footage, I should be able to put together some really good clips

Posted using Partiko Android

I just came for the Music....lol

To hear Dio?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63