All The Time In The Worldってどういう意味? - かっこいい英語のちょっとした例文で知ろう#57steemCreated with Sketch.

in #japanese7 years ago

By Anthony ( @calculatingchaos )

All The Time In The World

時間はいくらでもある

This expression is usually used when someone wants to say they are not in a rush or they want to ease their partner’s nerves. It is also sometimes used to criticize someone who is taking too much time to do something.

この表現は時間は十分ある時や、相手を落ち着かせたい時に使われています。時々時間を無駄にする人に叱り言葉で使われます。

Examples

例文

A: You called me?

呼んだの?

B: Are you busy right now? Could I talk to you about something?

今忙しい?話したいことがあるんですけど。

A: No, I’m not busy. I’ve got all the time in the world.

ううん、忙しくない。時間はいくらでもある。


A: Quit acting like we have all the time in the world and get to work!

時間を無駄にするな!働け!

B: Alright, alright! I’m doing it. Relax!

分かった、分かった!やってる!落ち着け!


Keep studying! You've got all the time in the world.


かっこいい英語は英語を勉強するだけでお金がもらえるSteemitブログです。

アンソニーです。読んでくれてありがとうございます。私は三年間日本に住んでいる、英語の教師です。私は、日本語を長い間勉強しているので、言語を学ぶ事の一番大切な事は言葉の意味に注目しながら楽しむ事だと思います。Cool Englishでは英語のフレーズや表現の例文とともに意味を説明しているので、いつも文法練習の代わりに気楽に英語を学んでいきましょう!


Cool English is a Steemit blog where you can get paid to study English.

Hi I’m Anthony. Thanks for reading! I am an English teacher who has been living in Japan for three years. In addition to teaching English, I have studied Japanese for a long time and believe that the most important part of learning a language is having fun and understanding what each phrase means first. Cool English can help you get an idea of what different phrases mean and how they are used in English so you can start using them yourself instead of drilling grammar all the time.

Other Cool English Posts:

「Cool」って、「かっこいい」だけじゃなくて、他の意味もあります "Cool" Doesn't Just Mean "Kakkoii," It Also Has Other Meanings

「10選かっこいい英語の「頑張って」の言い方のまとめ 10 Ways To Say "Ganbatte" In Cool English

「「I'm Gonna」と 「I'll」は全然違う。。。場合もある Sometimes "I'm Gonna" and "I'll" Are Totally Different

6選かっこいい英語の「実はね〜」の言い方のまとめ - 6 Ways To Say "実はね" In Cool English

Sort:  

This is excellent man. Looking forward to following you on here! Fellow Japan-loving/Japan-residing ex-pat here.

Thanks! Actually you already know me here as Ken Dewitt. I just started this up as a side thing. Actually have been doing it as a website for over a year and finally decided to move it over to Steemit in anticipation of communities and other changes coming up. Thanks for your support man!

Ah, excellent! Yeah, it's a great idea to put it here on Steem. I had been wondering if anyone was doing something like this. With the amount of users here on Steemit speaking English as a second language, it's a great addition! My pleasure.

It seems I'm the only one at this point. It's not really very lucrative yet as there aren't many Japanese users, and that's my main target, but I'm just preparing for the future.

Btw, I'm also starting a podcast that I'll be releasing here shortly. Would you be interested in doing an interview for one episode? The topic would be voluntarism, of course.

Definitely would be interested. And yeah, I think you are positioning yourself really well by being one of the only ones at present. When it takes off, you've already got your flag on the gold mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50