Not Sure About This :: People of Japan #7

in #japan6 years ago

He is thinking "I wish I were at home playing Pokemon"

The title I gave this photo refers to the boy's expression, not my feelings on festivals, I assure you. Japanese festivals are always a joy to experience and take photos of. For one thing, it is one of the few times people wear more traditional clothes. Also, the atmosphere is always fun: everyone is having a great time, there is Japanese junk food everywhere, the air is full of music and laughter. I wish they were more often!


Copyright © David LaSpina 2018, but almost free to use due to the generous Creative Commons BY-NC-SA license. Spiffy! More details here.

Footnotes

†: Takoyaki, okonomiyaki, yakisoba, etc.





Don't miss the other great photos in the People of Japan series!

  1. Tiny Dancer
  2. Slight Smile
  3. Feed the Birds
  4. Here Comes the Bride
  5. Follow the Leader
  6. Little Drummer Girl

Hi thereDavid LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time. More?

If this blog post has entertained or helped you, please follow/upvote/resteem. Also, consider buying me a beer.

BTC: 1Gvrie5FDBNBb6YpGBiaTvA5AyvsP814BN
ETH: 0x2Ce5c2b5F3f1a888b50A7bA9002E4F742784dF9c
LTC: LUVLvatsFqCubrJAVmCNQaoUdFAdnUCysU
BCH: qrzdazep5xfxax0ydppun89cxfts2vup9q4wnfn025

Thank you :)

Sort:  

What is Japanese junk food? Is it not just like north america?

What is Japanese
Junk food? Is it not just like
North america?

                 - infidel1258


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

See my footnote at the end of the post. Some may call it street food, but it is unhealthy and nutritionally empty, so I call it junk food.

I disagree that okonomiyaki is unhealthy, it contains a lot of cabbage, meat or seafood (proteins), yamaimo, ginger, sometimes another vegetables. It has nutrients. Yakisoba also has vegetables and meat, it is more unhealthy, because it is huge portion of frying noodles, but nutritionally empty?

I would love to see more japanese matsuri. I was on hanami last year, it was great :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62