Tiny Dancer (Little Geisha)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

A little kimono-clad girl doing a traditional dance at a local festival.

Little Dancer.jpg

Many traditional festivals will have one or more little girls dressed similar to this doing a traditional dance. It's always enjoyable to watch and take photos of.

She's not really a geisha, but many people who see this photo call her that. I guess geisha are relatively famous outside Japan, so it's a somewhat understandable mistake.

I lucked out with this one. The cart carrying her pulled up right in front of me, so I had a first-row seat to take photos from.


Thank you for reading. :)

If you enjoyed this post, please like, follow, and resteem.

I post one photo everyday, as well as some misc posts such as haiku, videos, more Japanese history, and so on. Let me know if there is anything about Japan you would like to know more about or would like to see.


Hi there

David LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time.

Sort:  

Hi, dbooster! I just resteemed your post!
I can also re-steem and upvote some of your other posts


Curious? Check out @resteembot's' introduction post
PS: If your reputation is lower than 30 re-blogging with @resteembot only costs 0.001 SBD

Nice photo. I like your photo. How much time did it take to make the hairs?

Look at my posts too @thunderland maybe follow me, if you like them.

Thanks, @thunderland! :)

I don't know for sure, but I'm sure it took a long time to fix it up like that. I'm sure everything, her makeup, hair, clothes, took a long time to do.

Be sure to follow if you want to see more. I'll check out your posts too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48