I am very excited to be here on Steemit ;) ;) ;)

in #itroducemyself6 years ago (edited)

fireflys.jpg
Being a Town Planner is lovely as the profession deals with creativity and we solve present and future environmental problems and also creates a livable environment for the anticipated future.

I am Akinwumi Williams, I joined this great community about a week ago and it’s a great privilege to introduce myself to my fellow Steemians.
I am a Data Analyst, Travels and Tour guide and a student town planner at Ladoke Akintola University of Technology Oyo state Nigeria. Through my years of studies, I’ve learnt about several modern day softwares to aid planning practice which includes Geographic Information System (GIS), AutoCAD, ArcGIS and Revit among several other several related environmental designs.

I have passion for designs and writing articles most especially about urban and regional planning, politics, tourism, motivation and African culture and that is the reason am delighted to be on steemit platform as I heard it will assist me to present to the world about my innovative mind as an urban planner and in environmental management sector.

Journey to Steemit

I learnt about Steemit through a tutorial post by @titusfrost , @georgedonnelly, @dan-atstarlite and @spencercoffman on YouTube which they all gives lectures on how to introducemyself and the use of tags on steemit and how important steemit is than any other social media platform and also how to horn one’s blogging skills.

My obligation and Purpose
I will ensure to uphold peaceful atmosphere with the steemit community and will also adhere to the rules and regulations guiding this great community of elites. I pledge to be impactful and contributing to this community with articles and stories that will be beneficial to all steemians.

I look forward to your support and mentorship development as I pledge to give my best for the development and growth of steemit community on daily basis. My appreciation goes to YouTube, steemit Nigeria, Steemchat and every Steemians on this platform for your anticipation support. Together let’s keep on steeming as it worth living for.

I appreciate you all for reading and welcoming me and I wish you all a happy weekend.

Sort:  

great introduction, read one of my blog post to find out how you can grow your audience on this platform -
https://steemit.com/steem/@zous/the-3-most-amazing-tips-on-how-to-build-your-steemit-followers-and-audience !!
I wish you very well and contact or reply to this message if you need any kind of help.

@fireflys, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Congratulations @fireflys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77