My Testimony; After Over a Year!!!

in #itestify7 years ago

Hello friends/Steemians,

Today's Church service was a great and interesting one. Although, I arrived late to the church today about thirt minutes late which as never happened before, but I still give thanks to God That I was able to attend and deliver my message.

The Information

I was told by my Hubby that I am going to be delivering the massage today ever since on Tuesday. I was like wow, that's nice since I have not preached for like a year now due to pregnancy and baby stuffs. I was happy that I would be able to speak the word of God to the congregation today.

Testify To The Glory Of God.png
created with Canvas

The Preparation

After hearing about me giving the sermon the next Sunday, in most cases, such person such start to like preparing what he/she is going to speak on and pray along for the inspiration of the Holy spirit. I, on the other hand, did not do so. I just told my hubby that I will as he had said. I continued with my "steeming". Any time I am writing my article on #steemit, I would remember that I need to prepare my sermon for the coming Sunday but I did not prepare any sermon . I was giving what to preach on by the inspiration of the "Holy Spirit" on Friday at the all night service when my hubby was giving the word of exaltation. So I was fully aware of what my sermon would base on. Still, I did not prepare the sermon until yesterday evening around 11pm due to me "steeming". ai did not even prepare well fro it and I decided that I am going to use my Bible only, instead of writing notes down, since my topic is just on only one chapter of the Bible.

Haa, satan is a lier.

The Sermon

As I mentioned earlier, I got to church late. Not my fault but still made it to the full service. I pray in my heart for the help of the "Holy Spirit" to be able to deliver the word of God.
The time came for me to start the sermon and behold, the Holy spirit took over and everything was going well (Glory be to God). I could see the impact of the "Word" from the expression of the congregation and this gear me up the more.
after a long time of not preacher, I was still able to deliver the word of God without preparing adequately for it. My sermon was on 1Corinthians 14: 1-the end. You may check it out.

This is my testimony and I give glory to God for filling me with His power.
To testify, you can as well use the #itestify tag to share your testimony and you will be curated manually by @itestify.

You can join #itestify on #flaminghelpers's Discord

Realated Posts of @Seyiodus.

The Attributes of God. Part One. Unique Attribute of God (vii)

The Attributes of God. Part One. Unique Attribute of God (vi)

Countries that have legalized same-sex marriage + What Does the Bible Say About Homosexuality?

The Attributes of God. Part One. Unique Attribute of God (v)

The blood of the Covenant

The Attributes of God. Part One. Unique Attribute of God (iv)

The Attributes of God. Part One. Unique Attribute of God (iii)

Support @godwaves. God-Waves-Christian-Network on Discord



FlamingHelpers-7.jpg

giphy.gif

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Thanks. When is it going to be more than 1.00 % gratitude?🙂😉

How bit when He all truth shall come, He shall guide us into all truth and victory shall always be our portion in Christ Jesus....!!!

this is very good, keep it up, well written piece

With holy spirit we are nothing, keep doing the work of the lord.
#steem-medic

Thanks. I will.

There is one thing I know, that is God doesn't call the qualified but to qualify the called, In our times of weakness He always shows Himself strong, this is why Paul said "when I'm weak then I'm strong, it's all about the grace of God. We thank God for using you as vessel of honour, God bless u my dear

Amen. Thanks for your word of encouragement.
God bless you sir.

Lovely post! Thanks for sharing

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

This post has been manually curated by @itesity and resteemed for being a witness of Jesus Christ.
To share your testimonies use #itestify as your main tag for curation purpose.
To know more about @Itestify, visit it introduction post here

God bless you.

#itestify

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37