iTalent Round 5 Submission- No

in #italent6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemians! For iTalent Round 5, I thought I would share this fun video for a song I wrote called "No". It's basically about trying to move on post break-up while that person keeps comin' 'round testing yo patience and you just have to assert yourself and tell them "NOOOO!!" lol! I had the best time ever collaborating the performance with my amazingly talented friends and was fortunate to have an amazing videographer friend of mine be willing to shoot this video for us. The song has an 80's pop vibe to it so I thought it would be fun to do an 80's workout video theme for the performance and this is what happened. This song is very true to my writing style but a little more on the pop side. I tend to use word play and lyrics as percussive elements that contribute to the melody of the songs I create. I hope you all dig it! Stay tuned at the end for sweet solo dance moves that are so supa fly they'll have Fortnite players all kinds jelly :P

Thanks for watching folks!


Lyrics

I thought I told you you shouldn't come around here
No more your face it only brings me down
To a place, I've worked so hard to get out of
You only bring me down
One day at a time is what I tell myself
Breathe in breathe out now that I'm doing fine with out ya
You decide that you wanna come back around
Well I can't do it no more oh don't you look at me

So cold like this story hasn't done been told
Like you've been a victim of a bad love
Like you didn't break my heart
It's true in the end there no getting over you
But in memory of what we went through
I'm going to have to refuse
And just say
No

I assume you thought that I would throw away
Everything I accomplished on my own and follow you back into another battle ground
You only bring me down
This time I know all the little games you play
Every little white lie that in the end will bring us right here back around
Well I can't do it no more oh don't you look at me

So cold like this story hasn't done been told
Like you've been a victim of a bad love
Like you didn't break my heart
It's true in the end there no getting over you
But in memory of what we went through
I'm going to have to refuse
And just say
No

Just say...
You know I gotta say...


As always, thank you so much @dtube for giving us an awesome platform to post content on! And thank you so much everyone who's been stopping by and checking out all the stuff I've been posting.

Peace and love fam <3

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by us and highlighted in Music Today Issue #19 | A SMA Community Initiative because we find your post valuable for the Steem Music Alliance Community.

You will also receive 10 WhaleShares thanks to our sponsor. To get this please provide us with your Bitshares account name.

For more information about SMA Community, please read our Music Today post and come visit us on Discord

SMA.png

Please keep posting quality content!

@smacommunity

@smacommunity Thank you so much guys!! It means a bunch <3

I like the way Humor was used together with some serious singing talent. Not only that, A positive message about healthy diet. Good job I love it!

Thank you @darkwalker!! I'm so glad you dig it!!

You received an upvote from @MusicVoter2 due to the musical content of this post.

To find out how I decide who to up vote please READ THIS

Supported by: @helpie @recordpool @ftlob

Do you want to EARN CURATION REWARDS AUTOMATICALLY and help independent musicians?
HERE'S HOW


@MusicVoter2 is part of the Atom Collector Records family
Add dsound, Musicoin, Choon, DTube, SoundCloud, Spotify, BandCamp and YouTube
Get MORE FANS and earn $INDIE!

Amazing! Thank you so much!!

this song is great. How did you not crack up while filming in those outfits lol.?

We couldn't stop actually :D


Novi Dizajn (Master).png

ITALLINE.png

Thank YOu iTalent.png

ITALLINE 180.png

Thanks for having a contest to participate in!! :D

@elainefaye And thanks for making it shine more :)

WORLD BEAST SONG SUPER SHARING

Thanks so much!!

You are amazing! So powerful! And I loved the video too! You won my heart with this already.
<3

Thank you so much @Melavie!! That means a bunch babe!

You are cute, and you've got creativity in your blood

Hey thanks!! Sometimes too much creativity lol ;)

I want to follow you on insta


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Price is what you pay. Value is what you get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65