i-Talent Title - ROUND 8. Watercolor. Water and pier

in #italent6 years ago (edited)


And I often notice ... that I can not live long in one drawing technique. And often the markers are replaced by watercolor. A watercolor makes it possible to draw in different techniques. Today I will paint watercolor on raw. I draw water and pier!

I paint the water in several shades of watercolor «Nevskaya palitra» (indantrenovy blue, scarlet, blue, yellow, gray paint, emerald green, purple), Van Gogh (ceruleum) and Shminke (Neapolitan yellow).
I start drawing with the marking of the main parts of the boat, rope and water with a pencil. I note the lines of shadows on the water.

I will work in the technique of raw, so I take the mask and close those elements on the picture, which must remain white.

I moisten the surface of the water with a wet brush and begin to paint a base with a turquoise hue. And on wet paper I add dark prints - a shadow on the water.

I work from the top down, gradually wetting the entire sheet. On the right under the boat, I draw a shadow, so this place can be traced sloppy.

I wait for the papper to dry. I draw a shadow with a pencil.

I draw a shadow with dark shades of blue, green. I add a little yellow in those places where the water is a little lighter and shines from the inside.

I still darken the shadow a little.

I remove the mask from the sheet. I schedule a pencil of tires on the dock and the details of the boat on the water.

I'm making the first layer of the boat.

I turn to the tires. And after drying the first layer on the boat - I go back there.

I add a little yellow paint to the glare on the water, I add white glare on the ropes and water and I make shadows on the ropes.


Here is my picture. And for the first time in a long time I am very happy with what happens in my watercolor. How about you?


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Quality review from the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 90%.

Congratulations for your excellent work! "The master's supreme art is to awaken the pleasure of creative expression and knowledge" - Albert Einstein


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

-Quality, technique and aesthetics of photography (Good framing, good focus, sufficient brightness, adjusted to what the photograph intends to express.)
-Adaptation and relationship with the general theme raised (clearly reflects the proposed theme)
-Capacity of the composition (causes sensations, emotions)

Hello girl, amazing draw and good process. A hug from Venezuela for you.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

amazing watercolour piece, @amalinavia ! the depth of the water and the surface's reflectiveness are both captured wonderfully here <3 gorgeous work, with amazing step by step * ___ *

Congratulations @amalinavia! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66255.12
ETH 3564.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15