Czech Village introsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #iowa7 years ago

Hey fellow steemians!! I wanted to show you all a friendly neighborhood I lived in in Cedar Rapids, IA.

Czech Village (aka Czech town) is a well known historical area in town. It was established long ago by Czech & also Slovak immigrants who came to live in our fine town. Coincidentally, it is just across the road and parking lot from the Czech & Slovak National Museum & Library. Imagine that..

I hope you enjoy looking at my old neighborhood. Upvote. Resteem. Post Comments!

Sort:  

Hi @jamie-smith that's an immensely impressive video Czech Village in Cedar Rapids.

I haven't been there in a while and I see that some things have changed a little but for still the same basic look.

Keep up the tremendous work here at Steemit and keep the videos coming!

Oh yes, Cedar Rapids has an interesting immigrant history to it. I enjoyed living in and video taping the Czech village neighborhood.

I had no idea! I will visit! I love Iowa.

Yes, Iowa is a very friendly and lovable state. It's been my home since I was a kid.

Don't be surprised if you see Iowa posts on my page. I've spent some time there traveling and and seeing the sights!

  Great post. Its great having people like you on steemit. Upvoted, mind checking my profile too and feel free to upvote and follow back..
Here are some posts that might be very helpful for you -
1- Best Steemit Autors/Profiles To Follow Who Embrace Minnows
2- Boost Your Follower Upto 500 A Week
3- SteemFollower Best Way to Increase Upvotes And Followers

Regards- Steemit Community 

thank you for your insight and comment. Much appreciated!

-Excellent post thanks for sharing ! @jamie-smith
I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me
I followed and upvoted.Would you like to follow and upvote me.

I like your name "cryptoplayer", it has some style to it and much confidence. Yes, lets learn from each other player!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17