I finally made it to Steemit!

in #introductions7 years ago (edited)

Woohoo, i am finally here!

Hey partypeople of Steemit, Milan here, after over fifty days (i think something went wrong on the first attempt and i didn't notice that i could ask for help in the Steemit chat). \o/

milansmallere.jpg

Somewhat me

I live in a small and not too well known village in Germany, Saxony on my parents farm. We currently focus on organic eggs from multible chicken breeds.
Somehow i am talented not getting into the society and as for now,
i am somewhat stuck here in the middle of nowhere.
However i always try to learn new things on the search to break out of this life i choosed by - well - not choosing.

What am i doing

So the past few years i grabbed one of my interests and focussed on it - informatics stuff.
The result was somehow that i am now hosting some nice opensource software everybody can use.
It's a donation driven project and since early 2017 entirely self-sustaining in terms of money - really cool.

What do i like to do

Well but there is one other interest that bothers me again and again - i love many kinds of ... creating things.
I actually always had the most fun designing some websites, modifying/revamping stuff for example on my Minetestservers and when i gave myself the time (by far not enough tho), i was always quite lost in drawing. Time stood still. It's a similar effect when i do and edit photographs, luckily i was able to afford a damaged RX100II on Ebay early past year.
I began selecting some if my "goodies" and upload them to 500px.

2018-01-18-221107_1920x1200_scrot.jpg

I don't wanna say that this is something special already - when i compare my work with others it feels by far not awesome but i really love doing it and i give my best to improve. :)

And for more experimental stuff, i joined Instagram like a half year ago.
2018-01-18-221608_1920x1200_scrot.jpg
I am still not proud of that move because it is owned by Facebook...i did this mainly because curiosity, possible feedback to my photos and having some kind of audience - okey, well, looks like 98% of the people follow and comment for their own goods (they try to get you follow and unfollow later if they followed/they're commenting/liking through bots) there, it's very sad and also a reason why i am less and less active there ... hm.

And without a proper sub-headline i'd like to mention that i became run-addicted some months ago.
I just began to do the transition into barefoot running by the way. :3

What i want me to do in the future

There is like one big and one smaller thing that makes me stay awake in nights and always comes back to mind when i could chill out and think about nothing...the big thing is: I want to create Videos...i am not sure what makes it so important for me but my mind is incredibly focussed on it.
There is a number of reasons why i didn't start yet - one for sure is that i don't yet really see what those videos should be about. The good news is, that i somewhat decided to do filming and editing experiments and throw that together in short videos.
I am hoping for the stories to tell coming from themself without me thinking and thinking in my Ivory Tower.
Short time ago i made myself as reason to begin learning to edit and preparing footage for - yea - changelogs on my Minetestservers actually. My most recent video made like five views, that's not that good for so many hours of work but i learned alot by doing this so hey, it's fine!

The other thing is, i wanna blog - i am not quite sure what this blog should be about, maybe i somewhen spin up some fantasy stories, maybe i wanna share my life with the Steemit community, maybe i do tutorials - maybe everything together? I am open for everything.

Fun fact, as i'd need to grab some assets here and there for at least videocreation, it looks like i wanna learn some animation and music/audioeffect creation stuff too.

Did you read all that?

So yea, thanks for reading, i guess - such an undecided mind may sound a bit confusing for the reader, i hope i didn't do a too horrible job at picking some interesting details about me and throw them together to a half-wise readable post. :)
I am looking forward for participating in this platform and beginning to grow into my new video creation hobby, i will put alot of energy into it and i am hoping to make good progress - i will share it with you, at d.tube - constructive feedback, when it's time, would be awesome. :)

LOOK, A CAT!!

lolcat.jpg

Ok ok i stop writing already. xD

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @milanihl upvote :)

Hello and welcome to this wonderful community!

animation seems to take a lot of work to do: love art: love drawing: love the 3D animation in Star Wars Rebels

Welcome Milan !

Hallo Milan, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit. Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server: https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Welcome to steemit, I'm sure you'll enjoy it here.

A man with your interests should probably check out:

Servus und bis bald!

@milanihl, welcome to Steemit. You are a part a great community.

My advice:

  1. Keep meeting people, especially in the comments section.
  2. Strive to write great content.

upvoted

@sumatranate


FREE GIFT - Check out my online course about formatting your Steemit posts.

You received 5% of upvote for FREE from @rashley01! We upvote post for FREE to support the New Steemit author. Vote percentage is based on the Quality of the Content.
You can also Vote @rashley01 as your Steemit Witness

Read/Support my recent post here:
Photography: Lady sitting on a grey concrete stair
Story Contest: My Story Contest 2: 'Mountain Climbing'
Photo Contest: Cityscape / Architectural / Landscape
Untitled-3.gif

Congratulations @milanihl, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78