Forgotten - Cityscape Photography

in #cityscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

a0FrRA.jpg

Seeing you standing there, so far from me
Brings tears to my eyes, it’s breaking me
I’m crying for someone, someone who’s lost
Someone who used to love me the most.

I keep thinking how to bring your memories back
What can I do to bring you back?
What would it take to make you mine again?
‘Cause I don’t think I can stand this pain.

It hurts more when you say you don’t remember
You’ve forgotten how we used to be together
It hurts when you say you don’t know me
My heart’s breaking, only you can’t see.

You live in your present; I still live in our past
Back when everything seemed like it would last
Just know I’d give anything to turn back time
Back to when you were still mine.


Vote @rashley01 as your Steemit Witness

Read/Support my recent post here:
Animal Blog: Let’s Help our Aspins. They’re Filipinos Too.
Story Contest: My Story Contest 2: 'Mountain Climbing'
Photo Contest: The Surpassing - Landscape Photography
1514362677194.jpg

Sort:  

hello! thank you, welcome to steemit

nice post,
hello kindly follow em new <3

Like the shot especially popping yellow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37