Introductions all around!

in #introductions7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

I am very new to this platform and community, but I am hoping that we will get along. I am here because a few people that I work with, and spent a couple years playing games with, kept telling me to sign up so here I am!

First off, my name is Josh, and I come from a "modern nomadic" family. Every so often we get up and move somewhere else. I get itchy feet all the time. I am a Health and Physical Education major, but have a passion for everything gaming.

I am somewhat of an amateur writer, mostly in poetry, but I have dabbled with fiction to some extent, and writing the story for a video game has always been a dream of mine. Luckily for me, the friends that I mentioned earlier are making a game, and they got me to write it for them! I am predicting that a lot of my posts will be about this, or some of my poetry (that I think is good enough to share).

Aside from gaming and writing, I love being active and playing sports. My favorite being Rugby.

Rugby pic.jpg
This is a photo of me after a Rugby game from my Freshman year of High School

yup.jpg
This is me hiking through the Blue Ridge Mountains, where I go to University

I hope that we will have good times together ahead! If you guys have any questions for me then just ask! Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Welcome aboard steemit Josh, our ever growing community! Good luck and steem on! BTW, great pic on that cliff! I love it!

Thanks! It was a good hike :)

Welcome @lazy-writer aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

I have always felt a little limited on other social media. I'm hoping that Steem will be a little more freeing. Thanks for your encouragement!

Nice pictures! Looking forward to your poetry.
Welcome to steemit

I have shared a bit of it with you in the past (several years ago so nw if you don't remember lol) but either way I am looking forward to sharing it with everyone!

Haha, yes I remember well. I was always impressed.

hello @Lazy-writer I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Welcome to Steemit!

A new Steemian :-) hello @lazy-writer I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks I'm looking forward to it!

Welcome @lazy-writer And be careful in the mountains jajaja

Thank you! Don't worry I recognize the importance of safety lol. Plus I have a fear of heights

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64