My INTRO POST!!!

in #introductionpost7 years ago (edited)

Hello hello to all the (es)STEEMed guest of the online community.

Let's start off with a bang! Something to listen to you while you're reading!

This is my introductory post and I had been stressing over what the topic of my account should be. For weeks I have been reading and passively interacting in Steem worrying about what to write…What is QUALITY CONTENT? What do people want to here?

Do they want to know about:

  • My profession? I’m a Small Animal Veterinarian

  • My dog? Frederick (below), I have sooooooo many photos and stories…My absolute best mate! @frederickthepooch on instagram.
  • My Music? I'm an amateur techno dj and producer of sounds and effects. I post to Soundcloud under 'JacobJames' if anyone needs to some music while steeming. https://soundcloud.com/user-61898104

  • My Home? Melbourne, Australia.

  • My opinions on politics? Economics? Technology? Human interactions?

  • Movies? Books? TV?

  • My concerns, worries, qualms, doubtful points in my own mind?

  • Life aspirations and goals?

And then I realised…Why do my posts need to be restricted, directed or organised like so many other things in life…I’m just gonna start posting and let the people decide.

In all my trawling through Steemit posts, I realised that there is something different about this environment, something that seems so refreshingly different…..People seem to be nice, and normal, and not trolling each other or having horrible arguments in the comments section of websites.

So my introduction is actually a toast and cheers to the community of Steemit!
I look forward to sharing an array of opinions, thoughts, gripes, musings, pictures and most importantly learning from everybody else and their insights from their experiences in life.

Thanks for having me….It’s great to be here!

Sort:  

I enjoyed your post. Good luck here on Steemit! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Welcome @coopsj !
]
You have a doppleganger !!
LMAN.GIF

Haha thanks mate! I have been told this many times before...not so much lately but when I was 15kg heavier all the time haha!

Hey @coopsj welcome to Steemit.

Hi Coopsj its good to see more new users around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Welcome here Coopsj ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Welcome to Steem @coopsj I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Congratulations @coopsj! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50