This is me - part 1

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20160507_105620.jpg

It's been ten days since I joined steemit and I can honestly say that I like it so far. Fifteen posts ago I came here looking for a new platform for my writing and learned that I've actually found so much more. So many people, so many posts, and a limited time :)

I decided to write a post series that will be published every 10 days and will include the following:

  • some personal stuff about me and my life
  • a short review of the last ten days on steemit
  • my recommendation for other steemit users that I've found interesting and special
  • a presentation of one of my products that I make

SOME PERSONAL STUFF...

20106583_10213284808136436_2504133362386483557_n(1).jpg

So who am I actually? GOT obsessed, green loving... DIY enthusiastic... physics exploring... stopping the fight between the left and the right side of my brain... writer... I believe that art should never be censored and that we all have to find some way of expressing ourselves through it whether it's writing painting, playing or something else. We are all geniuses but as Einstein once sad

"If you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

My advice? Never stop looking for your passion, and when you find it -> live it and express yourself freely, enjoy life with your every breath.

LAST TEN DAYS ON STEEMIT
In the last ten days I've been experiencing bandwidth issues, and therefore had to learn everything about bandwidth on steemit. I made a detailed post about it that you can read here: Bandwidth explained
I've also started participating in 4 different contests:

Now go and visit those guys and give them some love!

Besides participating in challenges I posted two of my stories; Who among us doesn't have scars? and Grandfather died, and I'm happy I also posted my view on fanaticism in the post The F word

MY RECOMMENDATION
In the vast sea of steemit I found a lot of great people in the last ten days and read a lot of their posts, this weeks favorites were, drumroll please...

And my favorite post written in the last ten days: My Original Daily Motivation - "Dream of a happy life, and live you are DREAMING. Create your own happiness." 😃 by @awakentolife

ONE OF MY PRODUCTS
So here is one of the sleep masks that I've created. It's made out of recycled felt and is comfortable and soft to have on your face while sleeping. My sleep masks come in variaty of colors and sizes and if you want one for yourself please visit my facebook store ZeN art

27336275_10214940345003823_6982963300431071260_n.jpg

So there you go my fellow steemit people, I hope you've enjoyed my little review of the past ten days, see you in the next review again in... whell, ten days!

BE HAPPY! BE GREEN! BE YOU!

Sort:  

You got SNEKKED!
Because I love your post!!

You got snekked is my curation project!
I aim to find good content and share a happy moment and some visibility. Your post got my upvote and I will share a link to your post in my Friday post!

Welcome to the Steemit platform!
I hope you will have a marvelous, slithering time here on the platform!
Have a look at @minnowsupport ! This is a community for newer members on the platform. You can also find them on Discord chat!
link: https://discord.gg/UDwKuUN
You can also find me there and in some other groups on Discord under the name Snekky!

Best wishes
Snekky

Thank you @poeticsnake ! I will look up those links that you posted.

I'm @edosweet. I'm here to welcome you specially to this platform. I'm really glad you are here and hope to see you become a great steemian. Good luck to you! IMG_20180130_094825

Welcome to Steemit and I am so glad you found the freewrite and are writing with us!!
This is a very good idea!! Looking forward to your next 10 days in review post!

Thank you mariannewest! I am happy to be a part of the freewrite community!

Nominirao sam te za nastavak priče ako nisi primjetila :)

Jesam :) Stavila sam ti post i na discord server, nisam te tamo pronašla, kaj se skrivaš?
Bit će do sutra bez brige... jako se veselim. Napisat ću je vjerojatno večeras, a objavit ujutro kad ću imat bolji bandwidth.

Lijen sam, nisam upalio discord

Postoji samo jedno rješenje... Prestani bit lijen :) :) :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I enjoyed reading this post!! Bravo Petra

Awwww, thanks sweetie 💚

I got twice on your list. WUHU.. must be doing something right

You are doing everything right :)

Prekokrasno. Podjelim.

awww, hvala ti 💚

Thank, my new amazing friend, for picking my post as your favorite. I am glad you enjoyed reading it. You are progressing on Steemit with Steem Of Light. Keep up the amazing writing you have been doing. The sky is the limit for you. :)

💚💚💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.92
ETH 3835.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72