Day 103 - 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: Cracker

in #freewrite6 years ago

This is my freewrite for the Day 103 - 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: cracker, hosted by @mariannewest.

Imgur
Stock


It was afternoon, and we were serving lunch, and by we, I mean me, myself, and I. This is because I am the only one in the house that can do anything apparently.

They call me a cracker behind my back, even though I have the same color skin as the people I am serving.

I try not to get offended, but it seems like they say it for that very purpose. The cracker is thin, and it breaks easily.

If I were to think of a person as a cracker, I would think of something that crumbles at the least bit of pressure. But that's not me. I have worked hard all my life. I have gone to bed with sore muscles, and tired bones.

Nothing that happens to me makes me crumble; like the crackers I serve these people with their soup.

Why should I even pay attention to them? I don't know why. I should be thinking that they are the crackers, because if anything ever happened to them in their privileged life, they would surely dissolve in the hot water that they were dropped.

But I would never say this out loud. They would say it even more often.

So, every time they say it from now on, I will think about a Ritz, because they are so good; the best of all the crackers.

That's how I will think from now on. I may be a cracker, but I will be the best, and the most flavorful cracker they have ever met.


More posts @simgirl
Day 99: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: Sunset
We Write Freewrite @ simgirl & @svashta The Birdies
We Write @boladayl and @simgirl The Electric Bill

follower postsimgirl reputation sp

Made by @albertvhons

Simgirlbanner Made by @son-of-satire

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

Hahaha, did not expect you to use "the cracker" in that way, very good. I liked this post very much, probably the favorite one in the cracker category so far. Good job!
Oh, and the cute little ladybugs on crackers are adorable.

Thanks. That is the first thing that I thought about when I heard the prompt.

A great idea and very nicely written. I hadn't thought of that meaning for the word.

I'm standing in for Marianne today with the latest prompt
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-104-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-cigarettes

Thanks for volunteering!!! Good prompt.

Seriously. I do want to make those now.

:) They do look good, with maybe some flavored cream cheese spread on them.

Beautiful post! Well done @Simgirl! 👍

lucky beetle is so cute :)

I love ladybugs so I think when I eat , I feel myself bad:)

This is a lady bettle

Great job! I loved the creativity, as always! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Simgirl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yes to Ritz crackers!!! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66132.22
ETH 3552.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09